My Journey Through the Graphite World - Mushroom pickers.

RfrAs one very wise proverb says... everything that happens to us one day happens for the first time for us.

Sometimes it is something random and sometimes it is something systematic like the idea of ​​drawing for the first time for yourself a foggy morning in the forest and people who happily went into this foggy forest for mushrooms.

The most difficult thing for me was to understand how to use a graphite pencil to be able to show the translucency of a foggy morning in the forest.

On a January day in 2023, when I risked setting myself such a task I was definitely wandering in the fog in search of solutions to my difficult task.

It is exactly like a walk in the forest where there is dew everywhere but you are not afraid to get your feet wet because your goal is to find mushrooms.

A few hours later I put the finished drawing on the table in which one could guess such a natural phenomenon as morning fog.

I have been in a foggy forest many times but drawing fog and mushroom pickers in the fog turned out to be much more difficult than wandering through the woods.

As a mushroom picker who takes pictures holding a trophy mushroom in his hand I have added to my collection of trophies in the form of my drawings.

Below you can see links to my posts about the development of my drawing hobby in chronological order.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

Links to a collection of my drawings in my posts:

  1. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Sequoia

  2. My Journey Through the Graphite World - On the edge of the world.

  3. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Dogmas about dinosaurs.

  4. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Quiet happiness.

  5. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Noah saw the land.

  6. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Rural Evryday Life.

  7. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Chapter Nine Genesis..

  8. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Keep the warmth in your heart.

  9. My Journey Through the Graphite World - The genealogy of the sons of Noah.

  10. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Human Pride.

  11. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Fisherman.

  12. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Abraham is on his way to Egypt.

  13. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Hammerhead shark.

  14. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Christmas in the village.

  15. My Journey Through the Graphite World - All inclusive.

  16. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Sunny day.

  17. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Market day.

  18. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Chef.

  19. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Sweet dream of a fisherman

  20. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Simple happiness.

  21. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Hunter and prey.


reallygreatsite.com.gif


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!


Category:Art, drawing, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils B3, B6, B8, HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
48 Comments