2022-06-09

Charles Dwight Picket Jr Funeral. See notes below. This was the first and only full day we had for this funeral. We drove out to Seattle today for the funeral. We returned the following day. When you come together with family and relatives, good and bad things can happen. Some of it may just be in your head. I guess it depends on the kind of family you got. There may be a wide variety of families. Depending on how extended the reunions might be, the bigger they are then the more varied they may be. That means you may run into a bigger mix of odds and ends from the kinds of people in said bunch. The whole thing can be a paradox in some ways.


MY SOCIAL

BLOGS | CONTACT | APPS | FACEBOOK | INSTAGRAM | SNAPCHAT | TIKTOK | TWITTER | YOUTUBE | WEBSITES


Stumble Chat Creator is Attacking Me
Moose Seeing Hands
Cosmos Banned Memes
Banned For Defending Memes
COSMOS BANNED ME FOR REPORTING ON BULLY MANGO HAZE



June | 2022
01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 | 08 | 09 | 10 | 11
12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22
23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30
THE 2020s | DECADE-GROUP


MY AUTOBIOGRAPHY

HISTORY | HIGHLIGHTS | THE 1900s | THE 2000s


MY NAME IS OATMEAL JOEY ARNOLD

ABOUT | CONTACT | CONTENT | GROUPS | SUPPORT | AUDIO | ARTICLES | PHOTOS | MUSIC | STORE | VIDEOS | WEBSITES | ETC


WELCOME TO THE MAIN MENU OF MY DECENTRALIZED WEBSITE

HOME | ABOUT | CONTACT | SOCIAL | SUPPORT | CATEGORIES | DIRECTORY | HELP | LOCATION | QUESTIONS | SEARCH | SUBJECTS | TIMELINE | TOPICS | TYPES | OUTLINE


IMG_20210222_070043_534 FAV.jpg


Children of the Pickell-Pickett Family Tree, the grand children of Charles Sr and Ann Pickell


Oatmeal Daily - 2022-06-09 - Thursday | Published in June of 2022


BY OATMEAL JOEY ARNOLD

ACCOUNTS | GROUPS | LIBRARY | PEOPLE | PLACES | PRINCIPLES | ARCHIVE | FILES | GAMES | LINKS | MAPS | NEWS | SERIES | TIMELINE | MORE


MEA OMNIA MEANS EVERYTHING

DIRECTORY | HISTORY | SEARCH | TOPICS | ARCHITECTURE | ARTS | CULTURE | EDUCATION | ENTERTAINMENT | GEOGRAPHY | HEALTH | LANGUAGE | LAW | LIFE | PLAY | POLITICS | RELIGION | SCIENCE | TECHNOLOGY | WORK | OTHERWISE




In a world of lies, telling the truth is a revolutionary act.


BREAKING FORBIDDEN WORLD NEWS

COVID | BLAZE | BITCHUTE | BRIGHTEON | DRUDGE | FREEDOMAIN | FREEWORLD | GAMERS | INFOWARS | ODYSEE | PANDEMIC | PHOLOSOPHER | REVOLVER | RUMBLE | TIMCAST | 3SPEAK


INFOWARS BANNER - dUIaa.caa.1-Infowars-qoc09f.jpeg


INFOWARS IS THE MOST BANNED NEWS NETWORK IN THE WORLD


08:45 AM - Discord
You said my videos were not very good which might be code to you being ok with YouTube removing over 7K videos of mine. It seems like you are intentionally trying to weaponize and so on and so forth as you quote and misquote and everything, I said to Roy. It is harder to know what you mean when you say what you say. Except, I am not editing my blog. Roy, all you do is insult me. Roy, I don't know what you mean by what you say because I don't really know you that well. If I am spending too much time doing way too little in my life in general as you say again and again for years now, Roy, then please enlighten me on how I can change all of that to fix myself.


Roy replied: "First, the "Arnold Attic project" should be over. You have spent years on it. You maybe add a few things every other month. The videos don't get any serious views other than mockery or WTF."


You want me to abandon projects?


Roy replied, "You don't have to abandon it. But if your excuse for not getting on with your life is that you are working on this project...then this is an area that can have some improvement/modification."


I was working on the Arnold Attic since the 1990s. If I couldn't move on with my life, then would I go to New York in 2004? Would I go to West Virginia in 2006? Would I go to Hawaii in 2007? Would I go to Portland, Oregon in 2008? Would I go to Vietnam in 2012? If I was stuck with the Arnold Attic, how could I move on to do all of those things and more?




ABOUT OATMEAL JOEY ARNOLD

INTRODUCTION | CONTACT | AUTOBIOGRAPHY | DIRECTORY | LOCATION | CONTENT | MEMES | PORTFOLIO | RESUME | VIDEOS | VIETNAM


2014-05-25 Me 01 FAV AVATAR.jpg


FAVORITE WEBSITES AND EVERYTHING


The story of my life is like the story of a little boy named Billy Breaker stuck inside an Arnold Attic. The origin of my life can be traced back to my birth in 1985 in Oregon. I grew up in a ghetto. I was homeschooled. I lived in Hawaii. I taught English in Vietnam.




MY ACCOUNTS

@JOEYARNOLDVN | @RSARNOLD316 | ENGLISH | HEALTH | OATMEAL | ETC


CHECK OUT MY GROUPS

HOME | HUBS | LETS GO BRANDON | ARTS | COMEDY | DREAMS | EA | ENGLISH | HEALTH | HISTORY | LOVE | PROMOTION | QUESTIONS | SCIENCE | VIETNAM | WITNESSES | ETC


2013-11-17 - Sunday - HOLA FAV - Got Talent 2 - 1456791_536788599749435_806329642_n.jpg


HOLA ENGLISH CLUB PARTY BACK IN 2013 IN VIETNAM


We left around 10:00 AM. We were packing bags. We were out of the house. It took a few runs back and forth from the white jeep car and the house. We had to go back into the house last minute to find addresses. The older brother of my mom's mom died.His name being Charles Dwight Pickett Jr. His father was Sr. He died some weeks after his 90th birthday this year. So, we go into Seattle and get to the restaurant around 01:20 PM. It was probably too early to check in or they would not let us check in for another like two or three hours. Probably 04:00 PM would be the earliest for most hotels I would imagine. We stop by a Chinese restaurant joint and picked up rice and chicken which was split into two doggy bags. We ate on the go as we made it out to the funeral place. We met in the funeral home building. We looked at photos. We talked to family and relatives. We made it over to the burial place. There were around four male Marine soldiers who did a ceremony. There was the music and the U.S. flag was folded. After was the funeral part that went on for a few hours. After that, snacks. We talked. Before we knew it, it bas been around four hours and it was time for dinner. It was already 06:00 PM. We ran off to the restaurant place and we had dinner with family for a few hours. We were in the hotel and to bed around 10:00 PM. Took a few wrong turns. But finally made it in that tenth hour. We were probably sleeping before eleven. This was mostly a Pickett family funeral. My mom's mom was born a Pickett. Rumor has it they were at least part Irish or maybe indirectly that is my mom's side and that is on both sides of hers, the Pickett and Henderson family lines.


For lunch, we stopped at the 90 Degrees Bankok Cafe in Seattle.


The funeral was at the Dignity Memorial 14951 Bothell Way NE, Seattle, WA 98155. Their website is Acacia Funeral Home. Funeral Director: Karen Reynolds: karen.reynolds@dignitymemorial.com, Office: 206-362-5525, Cell: 678-778-6293. Diginity Memorial.


Dinner was at the Anthony's Only Wild seafood restaurant. We went to the one by the water. So I guess that would be on Admiral Way which is on the Railroad Avenue street west of W Dayton street. It is near Edwards Point. It is south of the Edmonds Kingston Ferry of 104.


See Friday for our trip home and what we did on our way home. For Friday, we left around 10:00 AM in the morning. We were with family for the reunion for roughly six to eight hours from around 02:00 PM to around 09:00 PM. Probably closer to seven hours or maybe longer that we spent with relatives for the funeral. Well, one short car ride in the middle for like ten to thirty minutes. So maybe a little less than seven hours. Or it is hard to say. Maybe we were still at the restaurant until closer to 09:30 PM. Maybe we got to the funeral around ten to thirty minutes before 02:00 PM. I can't say exact times but this is my best guess estimate. It was good to talk about the life of my mom's mom's brother. Irene Dwana Pickett was the oldest of the four children. She is my mom's mom. Irene has a sister who is a few years younger. Probably born around 1931. Irene was born like 1927 or something like that. Charles Dwight was born like a few years later. John was born after that and I think he is now 87 this year. Dwight turned 90 this year and then died. So we talked about things and everything. I mostly listened. I decided not to say much about what I do in life or not do.


My thoughts on the funeral of Charles Dwight Picket Jr can be found in my Thursday Blog Post. This is my Friday Blog Post My comments on our way home from the funeral is found here in my Friday Blog Post.


I listen and stuff. I am a family historian and stuff. I have mixed thoughts. I feel and think many things regarding myself and everybody. I write about my life and my family and everybody sometimes on and off. I have too many things to say. I liked that Dwight was stingy. He saved money. He put duct-tape on shoes. People like him. He divorced maybe in the 1980s or something happened. He married around like 1988 and the daughter of his new wife told the story. I don't know how old she was when he married her mom. But she talked about his influence on her. Dwight also had two sons. Ted is a musician and a real estate agent. My memory of some of my relatives probably began with my first trip to Seattle in 1988. I do remember Ted playing guitar at a major family reunion we had in 2000. Katie was talking to him. Maybe Ted had no shirt on. I don't know. He once had fluffy hair. I remember him playing. I probably didn't know much about him until the 2010s. Dwight's oldest son is Michael and his two sons spoke at the funeral. My mom spoke and sung a song. Uncle Brian did like a sermon thing. Many people spoke and everyone had powerful things to say. I felt like I was inspired and moved and learned a lot. So I take a lot back with me and everything. We get together for major holidays, reunions, funerals, weddings, things like that. 2022 is a major one. Karen getting married in 2018 was big. But 2008 was big when Jim died. Also Dick died, my mom's dead. We would have reunions like in 2000, 2003, 2006. They were held at a resort like place in Long Beach, California. I met Ted's daughter. She gave a powerful testimony at the funeral. She likes computer science and engineering. It seems to run in the family as some in our family would work for Boeing, for the airplanes and stuff. Another major reunion was for the funeral of Anatha Pickell in 1992. I personally remember the reunion in 1988. Another big one was when Charles Sr died in 1975. My mom's mom died in or around 1968. Before that, when was the last major family reunions and everything? Not sure.


But family reunions, funerals, weddings, etc, are like time-capsules which end up passing things on to the third and sometimes fourth generation. Sometimes you might see your great great grand parents at these kinds of events going back three to five generations if you're lucky enough. Assuming you're young enough and the older people all had kids when they were twelve years old or assuming they can all live 200 years. But if not, you might hear a grandpa talk about life at a funeral. And then thirty to fifty years later, you might be an old grandpa who could talk about that old grandpa that you remembered from all those years back. So in affect you could pass it on to kids who may then pass that on fifty years later and so on and so forth so that people could at least talk indirectly of what people said about the older generations and have that passed on again and again so that the family heritage is told and remembered in the family clan.


We stayed at the Comfort Hotel & Suites, room 308. The address was 1414 228th SE Bothell, WA 98021. We stayed there from a round 10:00 PM Thursday night until around 09:00 AM Friday. We were there for like a minute around 01:00 PM just to use the bathrooms. We came there that night. There were two beds. I got some eggs and a banana from their breakfast that morning.




MY SOCIAL

BLOGS | CONTACT | FIND | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | YOUTUBE | WEBSITES


WATCH COMMENTARY

Comments, reviews, of shows, movies, etc


What Are You Doing Ruff Ruff 2015.jpg


Roswell, New Mexico 101: Pilot

2022-06-09 - Thursday - 12:38 AM - 01:40 AM - Roswell, New Mexico 101: Pilot


Her great grandma or grandpa was impregnated by aliens. He heals her. He tells her they are aliens. Special connection by the hand to chest.





WATCH LOG

Here is a list of what I'm watching


12:30 AM
A Black Lady Sketch Show 101

Roswell, New Mexico 101: Pilot

2022-06-09 - Thursday - 12:38 AM - 01:40 AM - Roswell, New Mexico 101: Pilot


Timestamps: All timestamps are generally in Pacific Standard Time (PST) or Pacific Daylight Time (PDT) unless otherwise noted. Daily Oatmeal Post. Welcome to the Oatmeal Daily with your host, Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Each day, I publish these entries, posts, articles, web pages, stories, etc. This is mostly a personal blog, diary, journal, or autobiography. However, some of this may be useful, applicable, inspirational, educational, entertaining. However, the template here is mostly that of a boring log. I've included my watch log near the bottom of this post listing some of the videos I've viewed. At the very bottom are some of my favorite links worth sharing. Dear diary journal blog, I got up at 08:30 AM. Breakfast. Lunch. Dinner at a restaurant around 06:00 PM to like 09:00 PM. Food log: Breakfast: boiled egg, coffee, 08:38 AM. Lunch: snack food after the funeral thing. Dinner: steak and potatoes at the restaurant place. Footnote: You can find my blogs hosted and mirrored on different websites. Google my display name, Oatmeal Joey Arnold, lookup my username, Joeyarnoldvn, type in random keywords like 1985 Oregon, etc, in order to find out where you can find me on different websites, social media networks, blockchains, other links, other sites across the Internet, or click here. The web address or URL for my blogs is/are generally domain-name / @joeyarnoldvn. Just replace domain-name with the name of the website. It might be Peakd . com or Ecency . com or Steemit . com or Hive . Blog, etc, etc. My main official username or display-name for most social media apps, blockchain networks, websites, email addresses, forums, message boards, bulletins, sites, etc, is JOEYARNOLDVN or joeyarnoldvn, as in @joeyarnoldvn. It is a hashtag or tag as well. That is my username. It is simply my name, Joey Arnold, plus VN meaning Vietnam. It is generally not case-sensitive. You can find me on many different places online and offline. I'm going to present some of the places you might find my blog in case you can't find it someday, this will help you know where to look. Some websites may automatically edit the following links below meaning you would have to manually correct the URLs. For example, if you're viewing this on Ecency, then PeakD and Hive Blog links are automatically turned into Ecency links meaning you will not see actual links to PeakD or Hive Blog via Ecency. PeakD did this too but not any more last time I checked. Also, Hive Blog does not do it either. Currently, I'm only seeing Ecency change PeakD and Hive Blog links into Ecency links. But there may be others that do it too. Click here to see a more complete and thorough list of the different places where you may find my blogs, diary, journals, articles, posts, etc. My Oatmeal Daily posts can be found via different websites on the Internet. For example, here is a list of a few of those places as follows: Ausbit . Dev: https://hive.ausbit.dev/@joeyarnoldvn. Blurt Blog: https://blurt.blog/@joeyarnoldvn. Blurtter . com: https://blurtter.com/@joeyarnoldvn. Dream-Real . com: https://dream-real.com/@joeyarnoldvn. Ecency . com: @joeyarnoldvn. Esteem . App: https://www.esteem.app/@joeyarnoldvn. Hive Blocks . com: https://hiveblocks.com/@joeyarnoldvn. Hive . Blog: @joeyarnoldvn | https://hiveblog.c0ff33a.uk/@joeyarnoldvn. Leo Finance . IO: @joeyarnoldvn. Online Buzz . com: https://onlinebuzz.com/@joeyarnoldvn. Staging-Blog Hive . IO: https://staging-blog.hive.io/@joeyarnoldvn. Stem . Open Hive . Network: https://stem.openhive.network/#!/@joeyarnoldvn. Peakd . com: @joeyarnoldvn | https://beta.peakd.com/@joeyarnoldvn. Personal . Community: https://personal.community/?hive=joeyarnoldvn. Read . Cash: https://read.cash/@joeyarnoldvn. Steemd . com: https://steemd.com/@joeyarnoldvn. Steem KR . com: https://steemkr.com/@joeyarnoldvn. Steemit . com: https://steemit.com/@joeyarnoldvn. Steem World . Org: https://steemworld.org/@joeyarnoldvn. Stem Geeks.net: @joeyarnoldvn. Sub Stack . com: https://joeyarnoldvn.substack.com. Waivio . com: https://www.waivio.com/@joeyarnoldvn. Weed Cash . Network: @joeyarnoldvn. Google Search: https://www.google.com/search?q=hive+blog+joeyarnoldvn. Duck Duck Go Search: https://duckduckgo.com/?t=ffab&q=hive+blog+joeyarnoldvn&ia=web. And feel free to add to this list or to make your own, have fun and good luck. Are some of the links not working? If some of my links don't work, it's probably because I've not written or published those pages, posts, etc, etc, yet. Yeah. Not yet maybe. Still working on it. Think of it like a website that is under construction. But a really big website. I literally include links to future articles and much more, to be continued as always. If some of my links are broken, you can let me know or you can come back later and try again. I've linked to future articles, posts, web-pages, websites, URL links, which I've not written yet or have not published online yet. But you can also try swapping out the domain name part of the link with a different one. For example, the domain I'm currently focused on (as of 2020) is Hive . blog. That is not case-sensitive meaning it can be hIVe . blog or HivE . BLoG. In other words, it doesn't matter which letters are capitalized (uppercase) or not (lowercase). Also, the domain has no spaces in it, meaning hive . blog becomes hive.blog. Depending on the website, following the domain can be the username. So, in this case, it's forward-slash at (@) username. My username is joeyarnoldvn. Some websites skips that at symbol part (generally if they're not a blockchain-style site, they skip the at symbol part in the URL) and goes directly to the username. Some websites may include the web-page section of the link first followed by the domain name. With Hive Blog, it begins with Hive.blog, it follows with the username, and then it ends with the web-page link or section which is generated based off the title of the post. So, if my link doesn't work, try swapping out hive.blog for example peakd . com or ecency . com or steemit . com or you can try other domain names and websites and pages and URLs and sites and links and hyperlinks and everything and anything else you can imagine too, as well. You can also try googling or searching via Duck Duck Go, Bing, Yandex, Yahoo, Google, other search engines, the title of the post in quotation marks, add a space followed with a plus-sign (+), add another space followed with my username in quotation marks. If that doesn't work, you can remove the quotation marks and try other keywords and combinations therein. Be creative and try many different search engines and different domain names. Also, feel free to host, mirror, copy, paste, download, steal, share, etc, any of my posts, videos, photos, memes, articles, links, anything that I publish, post, share, upload, etc. Group Promotion Hub: find and share your favorite groups, communities, clubs, networks, charities, organizations. religions, cults, parties, meetups, gathering, protests, rallies, unions, town halls, debates, schools, live events, etc. CATEGORIES. SUBJECTS. OTHER. EVERYTHING. AND MORE. SORRY. THANKS. My name is Oatmeal Joey Arnold. ABOUT | SOCIAL | GOOGLE | BING | DUCK | YAHOO | AOL | Ask | Baidu | Facebook | Twitter | Yandex | YouTube | BLOGS: | Blurt | Dream | Ecency | Hive | Peakd | Read | Serey | Steemit. HOW-TO FIND-ME ONLINE. FIND | FOLLOW | Broken | Contact | Disclaimers | Resume | Search. HOW YOU CAN FOLLOW ME. HOME | ACCOUNTS | DIRECTORY | GROUPS | TIMELINE | Breaking World News. Can't Censor Truth | Free World News TV | Check out these videos. FIND ME ON VYB. YOU CAN FOLLOW ME ON VYBRAINIUM. FIND ME ON FLOTE. 2022-06-09 00-40-21 Roswell, New Mexico 101: Pilot.mp4.




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency