Turnip and Green Peas Vegetable Delight !!!

Hey Everyone, I hope you all are fine and doing great. This is my entry for the #creativeSunday Contest Initiative started by #hivelearners.

Want to know what I posted on the previous Sunday, Click on the given link.

@itwithsm/divine-beef-balls-qoftey-richness

I was not feeling well today and was having rest from the morning, actually, I am suffering from pain in my right back, but how i could miss my CreativeSunday Post? I asked my wife to cook a simple Vegetable to share with my hive community. I didn't help her much in cooking it, but I was with her.



Ingredients


  • 1/2 KG Turnip
  • 1/2 kg peas
  • 1 bunch of green coriander.
  • 8-10 green chillies
  • 1 inch ginger
  • salt as per taste
  • 1 Table Spoon Dry coriander Powder.
  • Half TeaSpoon Cumin Powder
  • 3 Tomatoes
  • half TeaSpoon Black Pepper Powder.
  • 1 TeaSpoon Red Chilli Powder.
  • 250 ML oil.
  • 1 TableSpoon Suger

Cooking Procedure


First of all, we will cut the turnip into small pieces and boil it in water, we will also add 1 Tablespoon of Suger While Boiling. Boil it for about 10-15 minutes.

The next step is to stain it, and then mash it properly like seen in the pictures.

Now Cut the tomatoes, green coriander, Green chilli and Ginter.

Now add Oil to the cooking pot and heat it for some time.

Add tomatoes only

and cook it for 1-2 minutes.

Bring the dry spices.

Now add dry spices, I have already written the quantity of these dry spices in the ingredient part. cook for 1 minute.

Now it's peas time.

add them into the cooking pot. cook it for 6-8 minutes until the peas turn soft.

Now add mash turnip into the cooking pot.

You can see it in the picture. cook it for 8-10 minutes after adding turnip.

Now add Green chillies, Green coriander and ginger. cook it for 3-4 minutes

IN the last add the black pepper powder to enhance the taste of your dish.

Black pepper will also help in digestion.

It was cooking delicious that, I still have it's taste while writing this post. Do not forget to try it at home.


Take Care Everyone.


Read my latest Blogs.


Source

December Is Considered As Marriage Month Here In Pakistan !!!

Source

Divine Beef balls (Qoftey): Richness in Every Bite

WHAT IF MY ALARM COULD TALK !!!

Source

It's Your Chance to Win 5000 HBD & Much More !!!

Laziness is my biggest enemy !!!

Cheap Food Vs Expensive Food !!!

Cauliflower & Chicken Medley: Gobhi Gosht Masterpiece

Abdul Sattar Edhi, One Man Army !!!

These Three Things Can Make My Day A Perfect Day !!!

Respect Everyone's Opinion !!!

An Untold Love Story !!!

(Creative Sunday)-Traditional Way To Cook Mutton Qorma !!!

A Silent Way To Convey Your Feelings !!!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency