Share Our World: Upper Antelope Canyon Hike

I am so excited to get to share this hike with you! I have been living in Arizona for 15 years and I finally made it to Upper Antelope Canyon.

I have seen pictures of this beautiful slot canyon and wanted to go for years. @crazy-andy is from Solvenia and made it before me.

We started our family reunion (Lake Powell Vacation) in Page, Arizona and on Saturday, August 13, 2022 the whole family went to Upper Antelope Canyon together.

The tickets are expensive. It was worth it for us to have this experience together.

We went with Antelope Slot Canyon Tours and met in Page and they took us on a bus to the canyon which is not too far outside of town. Antelope and other slot canyons are on Native American lands and so you have to have guides to see the canyons.


Here is the opening of Upper Antelope Canyon.

This hike gets a 8/10

Sara's RatingPart of hikeMy thoughts
1Access to trailYou have to buy an expensive ticket and get bused to the trail head
2DifficultyVery easy walk through the slot canyon
1ViewsGreat, as a photographer I would have liked a little more time to take pictures. There were lots of people all around
2DestinationThe whole canyon was the destination
2Time on trial.57 miles and 59 minutes in the canyon

Here are some cell phone pictures

This one is my cell phone background right now!

I have started changing my background pictures to be of my most recent trip. It is so fun cause I am reminded of the trip each time I look at my phone!


The family in the canyon.

This is what it looks like as we exited the slot canyon. There are a bunch of other canyons in the area like Rattlesnake, Owl, Lower Antelope, Cathedral and Mystical. I would really like to some more of these slot canyons.

One of my favorite parts of the trip is the bumpy bus ride back to Page. Here is my brother Jay faking the bumps and then we hit a really big one.

2022 Walks
Share Our World: Highlights of Lake Powell Vacation
Share Our World: DC Temple
Share Our World- Butterfly Wonderland
Share Our World: Hillwood Gardens
Share Our World: Hillwood Estate
Share Our World: National Arboretum
Share Our World: A gorgeous walk!
Share Our World: United States Botanic Garden
Share Our World: Washington Youth Garden
Share Our World: Washington National Cathedral
Share Our World: The George Washington University
Wednesday Walk: National Mall
Wednesday Walk: Central Park
Wednesday Walk: NYC-Penn Station to South Ferry
Wednesday Walk: Mesa Temple Gardens
Wednesday Walk: Desert Botanical Garden

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center