Share Our World: The George Washington University

When I go back to DC I enjoy visiting my Alma Mater, The George Washington University (GW). I got my master there. I took a walk through campus on my way to dinner in the city.

Let me show you around.

Kogan Plaza
A nice place to hang out and meet friends. It has some really cool art too.

The Engineering School
While going to school I also worked in the school of engineering in Tompkins Hall and they built a new engineering school a couple of years later.

TompkinsGW Science and Engineering Hall

The medical school
I pasted the medical school every day on my way to work and advised some engineering students that went on to med school so it holds a special place on campus to me.

GW is a very urban school. It is set right in the city and there are signs to let people know that they are on campus. It is very much like New York University that way.


Cherry blossomsResidence HallTulips

So many great memories at this great school in the heart of DC.


Share Our World Series

2022
Share Our World: The Sonoran Desert
Share Our World: Spring 2022 Round Garden
Share Our World: Winter Wonderland

2021 posts are here 4 Year Hive Birthday (2021)
All the 2020 posts are here 3 year anniversary on HIVE
All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center