This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Share Our World: National Arboretum

In April I went to the National Arboretum. It was so great! I adore plants and trees especially. So it was a treat to go to an arboretum which is "a place where trees, shrubs, and herbaceous plants are cultivated for scientific and educational purposes"

The National Arboretum is 446 acres in northeast DC. It has 9 miles of roads and many locations to stop and enjoy the plants.

Washington Youth Garden

Our first stop was the Washington Youth Garden. We wanted Moana to be able to touch and explore.

Capital Columns

We saw the National Capital Columns from far away

National Grove of State Trees

We saw many of the state trees as we were driving around. I would like to go and find all 50 one day!

Tulip Magnolia

I asked Heather to stop so I could see and take pictures of this gorgeous tulip magnolia tree.

A Gorgeous Walk

I also asked her to stop here. It turned out to me one of my favorite parts of the arboretum. The camellias, azaleas and dogwoods were in full bloom.
Share Our World: A gorgeous walk!



Azalea collection

One of the main reasons we went to the National Arboretum was to see the Azalea collection. Wow! It was amazing.

If you would see more check out the Azalea collection post.

We had a wonderful day exploring this wonderful oasis of trees, flowers and edible plants! I definitely want to go back.

To see more Places to visit in and around DC check out this colletion.

Sources:
Merriam-Webster
National Arboretum

Share Our World Series

2022
Share Our World: United States Botanic Garden
Share Our World: Washington National Cathedral
Share Our World: The George Washington University
Share Our World: Washington Monument
Share Our World: The Sonoran Desert
Share Our World: Spring 2022 Round Garden
Share Our World: Winter Wonderland

2021 posts are here 4 Year Hive Birthday (2021)
All the 2020 posts are here 3 year anniversary on HIVE
All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

Logo
Center