Wednesday Walk: Desert Botanical Garden

I have been inspired by @dodovietnam. He has posted many beautiful walks on Wednesday. Today I got up early and went to the garden before work.

Let's take an early morning walk around the Desert Botanical Garden in Phoenix, Arizona.

So many paths to take.


It is so fun to see the luminarias and poinsettias out for the holidays.

So many gorgeous agaves

The Desert Botanical Garden is one of my favorite places and I have been a member for over 10 years. My new goal is to go more on Wednesday mornings, take advantage of my membership and the perk of being able to go before work.

I am super excited because Chihuly here! If you know me, you know how much I like Chihuly. I moved to Arizona in 2007 and Chihuly has been at the Garden three times. Amazing!


How do I express how happy I was to be out in the garden, in the early morning, seeing Chihuly in 50 degree weather.
Here is a selfie of me in my happy place.

@dodovietnam also inspired me to post everyday this month. Wow, it makes me a bit nervous to put it in writing.

Why I am taking on the challenge

Edit my travel pictures

There are a lot of pictures from my recent trip I want to edit and blog about so this is great motivation.

Be active in communities

I also want to be more active in couple more communities I see like #wednesdaywalk and #ladiesofhive.

Continue my initiatives

I want to continue with some of the initiatives I started like @arttalk, and cryptotalk (collection of tutorials for playing Splinterlands) and @photogames.

With @peakd scheduling tools I will be able to write posts and schedule them for when I am on vacation, which will make this goal possible.

I believe in Hive

It is going to take a lot of hard work and dedication. I believe in Hive and the people and communities here.

I listened to a interview with my Adriene Mishler recently and she said something that I liked.

It's good to make sacrifices to do things that are meaningful to us."

Hive is meaningful to me and I want to publish good content and connect with others all over the world.

I want learn how to be a better travel blogger

I have been blogging on Hive for almost 4 years. I have definitely improved and there is so much more to learn, especially with travel blogging.


Ok back to the garden and our walk

Here is to inspiration from a friend in Vietnam, an early morning walk in the garden, Chihuly, so many gorgeous agaves, challenge, determination, hard things, Hive, and December (#happynewmonth @fotostef)

Note: Pictures taken with Google Pixel phone. I am excited to go back and get some more photos of Chihuly with my SLR.
Google Fit recorded: 0.96 miles and 56 min.

Personal 30 Day Challenge- Day 1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center