Organ Donation Can Make A Huge Difference, But With The Consent !

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. This post is my entry for the weekly featured content in the #Hivelearners community. Today's topic to write about is Organ Donation Is A Must


Source



Today's topic is an important one, as it has both social and religious aspects. If I share my personal thoughts, I initially didn’t consider organ donation to be right, mainly due to my limited knowledge. However, as I expanded my understanding, I realised I was mistaken. Admitting one's mistake after learning more is not a bad thing at all.

One of the reasons I initially didn’t consider organ donation to be right was because of its misuse, which I’ve seen happening in our society. I have observed people donating their organs in exchange for money. Some do it out of necessity, but many do it to fulfill personal desires. For example, when they find out that a person can live with just one kidney, they sell one of their kidneys for money.

Whether organ donation is from a living or deceased person, I believe two key points must be considered. First, there should be consent. Second, there must be a genuine need.

I will explain these two points one by one

  • Consent Should Be Made.

When it comes to organ donation, the first and foremost step is to obtain the permission of both the donor and the recipient. If the donor is alive, they should legally provide written consent, stating that they are willingly donating their organ, to ensure that no issues arise later. This way, if any complications occur during the process, no one is held responsible unfairly. If the person whose organ is being donated is no longer alive, permission must be obtained from their family. Nothing should be done with the body without their consent.

  • There Should be Real need, It Should Not Be Money Orianted.

The most important thing for the organ donor to keep in mind is the genuine need. They should make sure, from their side, that the person receiving the organ truly needs it. What I’m about to tell you might be hard to believe, but unfortunately, it’s happening in our society. Doctors, who are considered healers, sometimes engage in this illegal organ trade for money. They remove organs without the patient's consent and then sell them for profit. The second point is that the recipient must also be mindful of the donor. They should ensure that the donor is not giving their organ solely for financial gain. However, I’d like to add that if the donor genuinely needs money due to some urgent necessity, they can come to an agreement. In such cases, there should be no hidden intentions, and everything should be transparent.


Read my latest Blogs.


My Reaction Would Be Normal !

A Tough Decision In A Tough Circumstances !

Changes Needs To Be Implemented In The Examination System.

My Actifit Report Card: October 2 2024

challenges-makes-you-stronger

70 Years Old Conspiracy Theory Have Finally Broken !

Both Are Equally Important !

The traditional yogurt-based curry with gram flour fritters !

Both Are Equally Responsible !

Traffic Jams is one of the Biggest Problem We Are Facing !

Traditional Minced Meat with Bitter Gourd Recipe !

Paternity Leaves Should Be For Both !

There is no Such Mandatory Service In My country.

I tend to trust people very quickly !

Mango, Candy, Banana & Cream Delight!

Sadly! Rich Use Their Influence to Avoid Tax !

Delicious Alu Palak (Spinach with Potatoes) Recipe !

Staying Away From Suger Is A Tough Job !

Roads & Drainage System !

Age Is Not Just A Number !

Delicious Tandoori Chicken Recipe !

I Don't Think This Needs To be Changed !

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center