Roads & Drainage System !

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. This post is my entry for the weekly featured content in the #Hivelearners community. Today's topic to write about is Just One Infrastructure



Today's topic, in my opinion, is related to my country and myself. I have been living in this country for 32 years, and if I were to count the problems we are facing here, the list would be very long. However, I will not do that because today's topic requires us to discuss only one reason.

After much thought and evaluation of the problems, the topic that came to my mind was the roads and drainage system. The roads in our country have deteriorated significantly, especially in streets and neighbourhoods. Despite the presence of local government representatives in every area, the condition of these roads remains poor, and they have not been improved over the years due to government incompetence.

Another reason is the improper use of the budget. About 80-85% of our budget goes towards defence, which I don't think happens in any other country. In the name of protection from enemies, this sector is consuming our rights, and no one speaks out against it—anyone who does speak out or tries to is silenced.

Nowadays, wars are being fought digitally, and a perfect example of this is the coronavirus. The methods of fighting have changed; previously, enemies were fought with the help of horses, spears, and swords. Now, efforts are being made to reduce the world’s population with the help of a virus.

Coming to issue, whenever it rains in our country, the streets get flooded with water, and the water level rises so high that a car can get completely submerged. Sometimes the water level rises even higher, and it takes a significant amount of time to drain it. As a result, the condition of the roads deteriorates so badly that large potholes form, causing damage. Many valuable lives have been lost due to water entering homes, and several car tyres have also been ruined.

I want to share a personal experience where I faced damage due to these two problems. A few months ago, I had to leave the city because of an emergency. The emergency was that my friend’s brother had an accident and was admitted to a hospital in another city. My friend informed me of the situation and requested that I go with him to bring his brother back. I agreed and went with him. There were no issues while we were going, but on our way back, one of my car’s tyres hit a very large pothole and burst. Thankfully, our speed wasn’t too high, but the impact was so severe that I, who was driving, was startled by the sudden jolt.

The second incident occurred when I went shopping with my family. I left my family in the market and parked the car nearby, then went to sit inside the car. Shortly after, it started raining heavily, and within half an hour, the entire area was flooded. The road looked like a pond, and my car was half submerged in water. You can see the situation in the thumbnail image where bikes are almost half submerged. I had to quickly move the car out of the area and find a higher place to park. All this happened due to the lack of a proper drainage system.

These two problems become a major threat to us during the rainy season and create many issues.


Read my latest Blogs.


Age Is Not Just A Number !

Delicious Tandoori Chicken Recipe !

I Don't Think This Needs To be Changed !

CyBer CriMe Is A ComMon Thing ThEse DaYs !

Relevent News Should Be For Revelant People !

Yes, I Would Do That !

An Encounter With A Wild Dog !

Performance Enhancers Should be avoided !

I Work From Home & Not Answerable To Anyone !

We Cooked The Most Favorite Dish of Our Prophet !

We all should have a Proper knowledge of First Aid !

Sitting In Front Of Masjid al-Haram Will be a perfect day for me !

Beef Mughlai steak gravy

Politics Yes, Politics No !

It's Not Easy !

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments