I tend to trust people very quickly !

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. This post is my entry for the weekly featured content in the #Hivelearners community. Today's topic to write about is A Weak Point


Source



No matter how strong a person is, they have some weakness, and because of that weakness, they often find themselves in situations where they get angry at themselves. But despite their best efforts, they can't overcome that weakness. They end up making such mistakes in life that they could never have imagined.

That one weak point dominates their personality, allowing others to take advantage of them.

I am of a strong calibre, but despite that, I have one weakness: I trust people very quickly. Because of this, I've been deceived by many in my life. That betrayal has come in the form of broken trust and people not returning the money they borrowed from me.

A friend of mine who required money came to me and asked for a loan. The reason he gave seemed genuine, and I couldn’t refuse him, even if I wanted to. He promised to return the money within six months, so I gave it to him

As we had agreed, I didn’t ask him for the money during the first six months. But when the time passed, I asked for the money, and unfortunately, he didn’t return it. I stayed quiet and let some more time pass. When I asked him again, he still didn’t give me a proper response. It has been 2.5 years, and that friend still hasn’t returned my money.

I’ve stopped asking him for the money now because I don’t like repeatedly asking for it. It hurts both his self-respect and mine. Now, I just pray that he returns the money on his own.

If you have this same weakness as I do, try to control it and work on overcoming it. Otherwise, you might end up regretting it like I do. I hope you'll take this advice and protect yourself from this trouble.


Read my latest Blogs.


Mango, Candy, Banana & Cream Delight!

Sadly! Rich Use Their Influence to Avoid Tax !

Delicious Alu Palak (Spinach with Potatoes) Recipe !

Staying Away From Suger Is A Tough Job !

Roads & Drainage System !

Age Is Not Just A Number !

Delicious Tandoori Chicken Recipe !

I Don't Think This Needs To be Changed !

CyBer CriMe Is A ComMon Thing ThEse DaYs !

Relevent News Should Be For Revelant People !

Yes, I Would Do That !

An Encounter With A Wild Dog !

Performance Enhancers Should be avoided !

I Work From Home & Not Answerable To Anyone !

We Cooked The Most Favorite Dish of Our Prophet !

We all should have a Proper knowledge of First Aid !

Sitting In Front Of Masjid al-Haram Will be a perfect day for me !

Beef Mughlai steak gravy

Politics Yes, Politics No !

It's Not Easy !

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments