Traffic Jams is one of the Biggest Problem We Are Facing !

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. This post is my entry for the weekly featured content in the #Hivelearners community. Today's topic to write about is Public Transportation


Source



We face many problems daily, and I've written about many of these problems in my previous posts. However, considering today's topic, I want to write about a problem that I've been facing since childhood and still encounter daily.

Traffic jams are an issue that I face daily and have been dealing with since childhood. I believe that every citizen living in this country experiences this problem. The intensity varies from city to city. Let me share an incident that happened to me almost 10 years ago.

It happened like this: my uncle had to travel to another city for some important work, and he asked me to accompany him. Since I was free during those days, my parents agreed, and I went with him. We were supposed to travel by train, and the city we were going to was almost 1,200 kilometres away from ours. The train was supposed to get us there in 17 hours, but it usually takes 12 hours. However, due to a technical fault, the train had to stop, and we ended up wasting 5 hours there.

we arrived there at night, quickly booked a hotel, and went to sleep to rest. We woke up early in the morning, had breakfast, and made a plan to go to the market. As soon as we reached the road, we were surprised to see a long line of cars and traffic jammed as far as the eye could see. This was my first visit to Karachi, and I had never seen such a long traffic jam in my life.

When we asked the nearby shopkeepers when the traffic jam would end, they said that this was normal here and that traffic always moves like this, line by line. This meant that even for a 1-2 kilometre journey, we would have to wait for 2 hours.

Karachi is the largest city in my country, and seeing its condition made me feel sad. Similarly, we also experience traffic jams in our own city, especially on days when it rains. The accumulation of rainwater causes roads to get blocked, leading to traffic jams, and we have to wait for hours just to get from one place to another.

Our government should pay attention to this issue and build flyovers so that traffic can be divided, and we don't have to face such traffic jams again.


Read my latest Blogs.


Traditional Minced Meat with Bitter Gourd Recipe !

Paternity Leaves Should Be For Both !

There is no Such Mandatory Service In My country.

I tend to trust people very quickly !

Mango, Candy, Banana & Cream Delight!

Sadly! Rich Use Their Influence to Avoid Tax !

Delicious Alu Palak (Spinach with Potatoes) Recipe !

Staying Away From Suger Is A Tough Job !

Roads & Drainage System !

Age Is Not Just A Number !

Delicious Tandoori Chicken Recipe !

I Don't Think This Needs To be Changed !

CyBer CriMe Is A ComMon Thing ThEse DaYs !

Relevent News Should Be For Revelant People !

Yes, I Would Do That !

An Encounter With A Wild Dog !

Performance Enhancers Should be avoided !

I Work From Home & Not Answerable To Anyone !

We Cooked The Most Favorite Dish of Our Prophet !

We all should have a Proper knowledge of First Aid !

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments