Mommy's Mental Health 30th Chapter Celebration

I'm sure many of you, like me, find it somewhat odd that I call these recap sessions every ten chapters, a "celebration" since I do a heck of a lot of bitching and whining, but you know what? It is a celebration. For so many reasons:

I'm proud that for once in my life, I had a vision to start something and I've carried it through. 30 Chapters? I was surprised enough when I wrote the 2nd installment. That I've been consistent enough to get to this point is a first for me, and definitely worth a slice of cake, or something 😆 (@zakludick )

It's also a celebration of resilience. I've endured so much. Zak and I have endured so much since the beginning of this series and I am immensely proud and grateful that we've turned to each other and not against each other in times of trouble. I don't know where I'd be without you babe. If anything, the last four years of our relationship have shown us that you and I were built and designed to navigate this life together, and I'm so fucking grateful that fate brought us together.

It is also a celebration of friendship and connection. I cannot tell you how many people I know personally who've read my blogs and had massive ME TOO moments. Then there are the incredible and surprising close connections I've made on the internet with people from across the world who have also found relatability in my experiences and have found comfort in watching me grow, stumble fall, laugh, swear and celebrate.

Living a bit more in the public eye than I have, most of my life, means that this type of writing leaves me at risk for nastiness and attack, but thus far, and I'm holding thumbs it stays this way, it's done so much good for me personally and it's helped shine a light for others that are experiencing similar difficulties.

We are all only human after all. In sharing, we take power away from shame and disconnection. In sharing we harness connection and friendship and at least, as we travel through this world, navigating illness, shitty bosses, death, heartache and so much more, we can find comfort in the knowledge that we are not doing this alone.

Without further ado, here are the past 30 chapters, in order for easy reading. Pour yourself a glass of wine and enjoy.

Mommy’s Mental Health - Chapter 1: New Year, New Me, New Boundaries

Mommy's Mental Health - Chapter 2: ADHD, Mogwais and Gremlins

Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 3 - Journey from 1 to 3

Mommy's Mental Health : Chapter 4 - Valentines-Schmalentines

Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 5 - Daring to Dream and braving the Imposter

Mommy's Mental Health: Milestone Celebration and Recap

Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 6 -Trauma and The Art of Letting Go

Mommy's mental Health Chapter 7 - Lighting the Way Part 1: Gaslight or Flashlight

Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 8 - Razing Miss Congeniality

Mommy's Mental Health - Chapter 9: My Octopus Teacher, Load shedding and Disappearing Daughters

Mommy's Mental Health - Chapter 10: The Wedding Crasher

Mommy's Mental Health: 10th Chapter - A Milestone celebration

Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 11 - Don't Go Messing With My Baby Box

Mommy's Mental Health- Chapter 12: A decade of motherhood and 10 years of loving you

Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 13 - The Elephant in the Room - Living with Body Dysmorphia - Part 1

Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 14 - Breakfast for One (Mom) at Reload Café

Mommy's Mental Health - Chapter 15: When Burning Brightly Burns You Out

Mommy's Mental Health - 15th Chapter Celebration and Reflection

Mommy's Mental Health - Chapter 16: "Loving me for who I am" is a two way street

Mommy's Mental Health - Chapter 17: The Depression Monster

Mommy's Mental Health - Chapter 18 - The Christmas Grinch

Mommy's Mental Health - Chapter 19 - The Power of Love (and rest!)

Mommy's Mental Health - Chapter 20 : 2 Birthdays and a Funeral

Mommy's Mental Health - 20 Chapter Recap: Celebrating year of blogging for my therapy

Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 21 - Taking Back The Reins - Part 1

Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 22 - Taking Back The Reins AND 5 KGS DOWN! - Part 2

Mommy's Mental Health Chapter 23: A Broken Halleluja. Goodbye Dad and Goodbye Chai.

Mommy's Mental Health Chapter 24: The Dark Year - Part 1: The Year the Wolves Came

Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 25 - Taking Back The Reins part 3 - 😵🤯JESUS TAKE THE WHEEL 😵🤯

Mommy's Mental Health: 25th Chapter summary and celebration 💜

Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 26 - Searching for Light in the Dark

Mommy's Mental Health, Chapter 27:Grappling with Fear: Toxic Productivity and the Guilt of Rest.

Mommy's mental health: chapter 28-taking back the reins-part 4: 10 things I've learnt this year](@clairemobey/mommy-s-mental-health-chapter-a4e2106366eea)


Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 29- #WorldMentalHealthMonth #PostYourPill

❤️Mommy's Mental Health: Chapter 30- Grief, Greatfulnes, Joy, Gehenna, Abandonment, Acceptance and everything in between ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center