Three Tune Tuesday - Calm Down

Hello, music lovers! 🎵

It's a Tuesday, so it's time for #threetunetuesday and a chance to share something I'm listening to.
I was pretty nervous when I arrived at work this morning. Fog, rain, heavy traffic, roadworks, traffic accidents. Is there anything else missing? Sometimes, it takes me half an hour to drive, but today, it took me more than an hour. I need something pleasant to escape from this harmful and gloomy mood.
The easiest way to do that is with music. A few nice, melodic songs will hopefully get me on a different track, and I will be able to survive this pressure and start believing again that not everything is so bad in this world.

A quick selection of some songs that may not be so topical now but used to be hits and reigned supreme in all the music charts. But they are certainly part of the world's common musical heritage.
I trust you know them and like them.

🎵 🎧 🎵

For those of you who are not (yet) familiar with #threetunetuesday or #ttt - these are tags you need to set when you post.
It's a music initiative started by @ablaze, and with his words, the jist is as follows:

Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs that I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #threetunetuesday tag that would be great, as that is what I use when sifting through all the entries every Wednesday. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the reward.

🎵 🎧 🎵

Crowded House - Weather With You

Crowded House is an Australian-New Zealand band that was active from 1985 to 1997. They are still playing with occasional breaks. The song 'Weather with You' is from their third album, Woodface, released in 1991, and was their biggest hit, reaching high positions on the world music charts. With a very recognizable melody, the song is about uncertainty and making new choices.

🎵 🎧 🎵

America - A Horse With No Name

A Horse With No Name is already deep in the treasure trove of the world's musical heritage, the biggest hit of the 1972 American folk-rock band America, which is still active and performs occasionally.
The song is about finding oneself, the meaning of life, and freedom beyond constraints and societal norms, symbolized by the horse with no name.

🎵 🎧 🎵

The Cure - Close To Me

The song "Close to Me" is from The Cure's sixth album, 1985's The Head Of The Door. It's not their biggest hit, but it was very high on the charts then.
The song is a dreamlike journey into the inner world of the individual, speaking of anxiety and insecurity about the complexity of relationships and intimacy.

🎵 🎧 🎵

As a bonus, here's a single from Irish musician Hozier's penultimate EP, Unheard, released in March this year. It is still breaking listening records on the global charts.
The song is about losing control of a sweet and painful obsessive crush. With its emotional depth and powerful melody, it continues to attract huge audiences.

Hozier - Too Sweet

I don't know about you, but these songs calmed me down.

That's all for today, thank you for your attention.

This is my 58th post for #threetunetuesday, which @ablaze started. I hope what I'm sharing is enjoyable for others, too, because then it makes sense.

If you're curious about the fresh music, follow me on #newtunes, or take a look at my rare lo-fi recordings at 3speak channel - video, or Seckorama's Music Podcast - audio.

If you like jazz, I recommend Jazz-Matinee, a regular Sunday blog by @w74.

More #ttt posts?
Take a look at The Pretenders, KYUSS, Rain Tunes, Three Performances, Radio mood, Sax Mood, Beach Mood, Deep Forest, Steve Miller band, Ultravox, And Rock Goes On, Steve Albini, Paul Weller, Suicide, Steve Hillage, Jorma Kaukonen, Slade, Ian Dury and The Blockheads, Opal, The Dandy Warhols, Seasick Steve, Echo And Bunnymen, Morphine, The God Machine, Modern Lovers, New Model Army, Wishbone Ash, Brian Setzer, King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard.

The front image is mine, created in Night Cafe Studio and edited in Photoshop.

And here's something else:
I post everything in the @ecency front-end. So, I invite you to support Ecency Development And Maintenance #4 Proposal because I (and many others, too) would like to keep using it.

Support and vote for those exceptional witnesses:
@good-karma, @liotes, @fbslo and detlev.witness.

NEW!
I'm using @commentrewarder for rewarding comments!

🎵 🎧 🎵

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom
3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center