Three Tune Tuesday - Steve Miller

Hello music lovers! 🎵

It's a Tuesday, time for #threetunetuesday, and a chance to share something I'm listening to.
My last post here was a few weeks ago, and continuing with the music, I'm recalling memories from the past with you.

Since it's summer already, I wanted to listen to some excellent guitar music I used to listen to, and it will fit this evening ahead of me.
We are listening to Steve Miller, and I only mentioned him in the title, mainly because the group he has led since 1966, the Steve Miller Band, has changed 29 members, and he is the only one who has been playing from the beginning to the present day.
The band has achieved worldwide fame for its guitar music, which combines rock, blues, R&B, and Americana. They have recorded a string of hits that have become rock classics and, of course, have sold a huge number of albums, over 50 million.

🎵 🎧 🎵

For those of you who are not (yet) familiar with #threetunetuesday or #ttt - these are tags you need to set when you post.
It's a music initiative started by @ablaze, and with his words, the jist is as follows:

Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs that I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #threetunetuesday tag that would be great, as that is what I use when sifting through all the entries every Wednesday. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the reward.

🎵 🎧 🎵

I have chosen some songs I still like and listen to regularly.

Steve Miller Band - Fly Like An Eagle

I've selected a song from the 1976 album of the same name, the ninth in the series. The entire album is excellent and regularly features in Rolling Stone magazine's top 500 best albums list. Additionally, the song reached number one on both US and European charts as a single.

🎵 🎧 🎵

Steve Miller Band - Serenade

This song is also from the Fly Like An Eagle album. I added it because it is my favorite Miller song. I chose the remastered version from 2017 (so it's not the same album cover) from one of his Greatest Hits/The Best Of/Ultimate Hits albums released by Universal.
The song is here called Serenade From The Stars.
It's an essential part of my summer mixes and playlists :)

🎵 🎧 🎵

Steve Miller Band - Jet Airliner

The track is from the 1977 album The Book Of Dreams, the follow-up to Fly Like An Eagle, which was an even more significant commercial success. This song is typical Americana, or Southern rock of the seventies.

🎵 🎧 🎵

And a bonus, actually two, because I couldn't decide :)

Steve Miller Band - Abracadabra

The song is from the 1982 album of the same name. I was reminded of it when I was listening to Eminem's latest hit, Houdini, where the chorus of this song appears.

🎵 🎧 🎵

Steve Miller Band - The Joker

The song and single is from the 1973 album of the same name, which was a mix of studio and live recordings. The album was the first major commercial success, mainly due to the single, played on major radio stations for a long time.

That's all for today, thank you for your attention. I hope you enjoyed this summer music post.

🎵 🎧 🎵

This is my 49th post for #threetunetuesday, which @ablaze started. I hope what I'm sharing is enjoyable for others, too, because then it makes sense.

If you're curious about the fresh music, follow me on #newtunes, or take a look at my rare recordings at 3speak channel - video, or Seckorama's Music Podcast - audio.

If you like jazz, I recommend Jazz-Matinee, a regular Sunday blog by @w74.

More #ttt posts?
Take a look at Ultravox, And Rock Goes On, Steve Albini, Paul Weller, Suicide, Steve Hillage, Jorma Kaukonen, Slade, Ian Dury and The Blockheads, Opal, The Dandy Warhols, Seasick Steve, Echo And Bunnymen, Morphine, The God Machine, Modern Lovers, New Model Army, Wishbone Ash, Brian Setzer, King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard.

The front image is mine, created in Night Cafe Studio and edited in Photoshop.

And here's something else:
I post everything in the @ecency front-end. So, I invite you to support Ecency Development And Maintenance #4 Proposal because I (and many others, too) would like to keep using it.

Support and vote for those exceptional witnesses:
@good-karma, @liotes, @fbslo and @detlev.witness.

Music4life!

🎵 🎧 🎵

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom
3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency