Three Tune Tuesday - Rain Tunes Before HiveFest

Hello, music lovers! 🎡

It's a Tuesday, so it's time for #threetunetuesday! And a chance to share something I'm listening to.

Yesterday, I traveled to Hive Fest by car. From Rijeka to Split, it rained for seven hours. You can read about the trip here.
I relied on music in the car in the rain, which was unbearable at times.

🎡 🎧 🎡

For those of you who are not (yet) familiar with #threetunetuesday or #ttt - these are tags you need to set when you post.
It's a music initiative started by @ablaze, and with his words, the jist is as follows:

Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs that I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #threetunetuesday tag that would be great, as that is what I use when sifting through all the entries every Wednesday. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the reward.

🎡 🎧 🎡

Well, it's sunny today. Split is beautiful, and I can't wait to meet the rest of you at HiveFest. But, don't forget yesterday, a few songs about the rain that accompanied me. And I went back in time to look for them.
Are there really no younger hits where they sing about rain? Or am I too old and don't follow as much anymore? What do I know...

🎡 🎧 🎡

Can - She Brings The Rain

Can is a German avant-garde and experimental rock band that was active intermittently until the 2000s. They have released 11 albums. This song is from 1970 and is a single, first featured in the films Ein großer graublauer Vogel by Thomas Schamoni and 1994 Lisbon Story by Wim Wenders.

🎡 🎧 🎡

Eurythmics - Here Comes The Rain Again

The 1983 mega-hit by electro-pop duo Eurythmics from their third album Touch is here in a remix from 2009.

🎡 🎧 🎡

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Have You Ever Seen The Rain

This song is one of CCR's most popular. It was released in 1970 on the sixth album Pendulum. In 2018, a video and remastered version of this song were released on the occasion of CCR's 50th anniversary.

🎡 🎧 🎡

And a bonus, to remember yesterday's rainy day.

Eruption feat. Precious Wilson - I Can't Stand The Rain

This is disco music from 1978, a cover of Ann Peebles' I Can't Stand The Rain, a very popular song in those years.

That's all for today, thank you for your attention. I hope today's selection was interesting.

🎡 🎧 🎡

This is my 55th post for #threetunetuesday, which @ablaze started. I hope what I'm sharing is enjoyable for others, too, because then it makes sense.

If you're curious about the fresh music, follow me on #newtunes, or take a look at my rare recordings at 3speak channel - video, or Seckorama's Music Podcast - audio.

If you like jazz, I recommend Jazz-Matinee, a regular Sunday blog by @w74.

More #ttt posts?
Take a look at Three Performances, Radio mood, Sax Mood, Beach Mood, Deep Forest, Steve Miller band, Ultravox, And Rock Goes On, Steve Albini, Paul Weller, Suicide, Steve Hillage, Jorma Kaukonen, Slade, Ian Dury and The Blockheads, Opal, The Dandy Warhols, Seasick Steve, Echo And Bunnymen, Morphine, The God Machine, Modern Lovers, New Model Army, Wishbone Ash, Brian Setzer, King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard.

The front image is mine, created in Night Cafe Studio and edited in Photoshop.

And here's something else:
I post everything in the @ecency front-end. So, I invite you to support Ecency Development And Maintenance #4 Proposal because I (and many others, too) would like to keep using it.

Support and vote for those exceptional witnesses:
@good-karma, @liotes, @fbslo and detlev.witness.

🎡 🎧 🎡

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom
3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments