My Actifit Report Card: June 27 2022


Oregon Grapes

Hey everybody and thanks ๐Ÿ™ for stopping by today! โ˜€๏ธโ˜•๏ธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜

Day 3 of the heatwave! It was forecast to hit above 90 degrees today, and for a while, I wondered if it would. I should have not doubted, lol!๐Ÿฅต

We decided to hike much earlier than usual in order to beat the heat. 85% of the hike was shady which was nice, but it didnโ€™t help with the humidity. ๐Ÿ˜… We headed to the High Trail so we could do a little trail maintenance. Things grow quickly here and itโ€™s a never ending battle. Itโ€™s fortunate that Keith and Lynne have a very nicely kept outhouse for those times that you just canโ€™t wait!

Itโ€™s stocked with TP ๐Ÿงป, jugged water ๐Ÿ’ฆ and hand sanitizer too. Even the toilet ๐Ÿšฝ seat is one of those that closes itself!๐Ÿคฉ All out in the forest!

While we were that close to their house, we took a quick peek to make sure all is well, as they are in Sweden ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช right now. As we started back on the trail, we heard an interesting noise that made me say that we might should get moving! Theyโ€™ve had a couple visits from our local Bear ๐Ÿป and I was concerned we might have been hearing him. Also, @silvertop left the bear ๐Ÿป spray at the entrance to the High Trail as he removed his pack to make chopping the plant ๐ŸŒฑ growth easier! ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ

Allโ€™s well that ends well, and we made it home before 11 AM. I worked on watering the garden and covering the Brussels sprouts again to protect them from the sun. I also watered everything. It was hot!๐Ÿฅต I came in and made us lunch and mocha frappes. Iโ€™m a pretty good barista! It was quite tasty! ๐Ÿ˜‹

At that point, I was freezing from that and our air conditioning, so I went back out to warm up, lol ๐Ÿ˜‚ and to do indoor plant ๐Ÿชด gardening outdoors. A while back, I got 6 really nice houseplants off of Amazon. They needed re-potting but I wanted the travel shock to wear off first. So today, I replanted them into bigger pots.

They all got the same type pot and are now happily residing on top of my curio where kitties ๐Ÿˆโ€โฌ› canโ€™t reach them.

Hereโ€™s some eye ๐Ÿ‘ candy ๐Ÿญ for the day.

The view looking ๐Ÿ‘€ up from my garden swing.

I planted a few more seeds in pots as well as my last 2 petunia packs from the store.

Soon, Iโ€™ll go uncover the Brussels sprouts and call it a night.

Thatโ€™s gonna be it for now. Take care and please continue to pray for Ukraine ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ฆ
๐Ÿ‘ฃ๐Ÿ‘โ˜€๏ธโ˜€๏ธโ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿˆโ€โฌ›๐Ÿชด๐Ÿชดโ˜•๏ธ๐Ÿšฝ๐Ÿงปโ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿฅต๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜ด


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


27/06/2022
15411
Daily Activity,Gardening,Hiking,House Chores

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency