Ladies of Hive AUTHOR OF THE WEEK #33

Let's pick the Ladies of Hive best author for this week

Thank you for participating. Please invite other people to join us in this endeavor.

And we want you to take part in this decision with your vote in our weekly

Ladies of Hive AUTHOR OF THE WEEK Poll

Thank you all for your support and a very special thanks to @leofinance, @ocd, @theycallmedan and @blocktrades for the support behind this initiative.


LOH--AuthorOfTheWeek-12 (1).png

These are the nominations for this week.

Author | Post

@mell79 : @mell79/loh-contest-160-or-revinforever-missed-forever-loved

I wish I had been home with you on that fateful day. I believe that if I were there, you would have stayed home with me, and we would have spent the day watching movies together. It hurts to think that I could have prevented your accident if only I had been by your side.
Revin, you were wise and mature beyond your years. Your level of maturity and responsibility was remarkable, and it was one of the many reasons why I fell in love with you. You had a way of making me feel safe and secure, and I miss that feeling every day.
As I write this letter, I want you to know that your memory lives on in our hearts. I strive to be the best mother I can be to Ayesha and ensure that she grows up knowing the incredible person you were. Your love, kindness, and selflessness continue to inspire me, and I carry your legacy with me every day.
Until we meet again, know that you are deeply loved and missed. I hope that you are at peace, watching over us from above. Thank you for the love and happiness you brought into my life. You will always hold a special place in my heart.

@suezoe : @suezoe/engesp-my-entry-in-ladies-of-hive-community-contest-160-mi-participacion-en-el-concurso-160-de-ladies-of-hive-community

I really regret not having been able to visit her when she asked me, if I had known she was about to leave, I would have left work to go to her house to see her, have a coffee or simply talk to her while she was watering the plants, show me some of her crafts or feeding her parrots... I miss her a lot, her friendship was very important to me. I found a space on the internet where I know you would have been very successful, everything you sewed was beautiful, it looked like it was taken from a store and worthy of being displayed in a magazine.
That's why when I met Hive, I thought of you, on those afternoons when we would sit after opening the little shop that you had in the back of your house, waiting for those who passed by to see and buy your crafts. It's a shame that all those things couldn't be seen by anyone else. Where are all the things you made? I wish I could have completed many of the projects she showed me when I helped her clean. But I also think it would have been fun to help her with Hive, I know the sewing community would have been one of her favorites... I still have the miniature sewing machine she gave me. Do you remember it? I was very happy the day you gave it to me because I loved it a lot before knowing that you had one, it was like a kind of telepathy.

@trucklife-family : @trucklife-family/my-relationship-with-death-loh-160

If I were told, that I was to die soon. That there was no way, in which I could cure or heal myself. Then I would accept my faith. Of course it would be difficult, I would not like to leave my family. But I also, would not like to spend my time stressed, fighting for the very thing, I woulf be missing out on, if I put up a fight.
I have faced the death of loved ones, the pain that it stirs and leaves behind. Before you begin to understand the power of grief. A love so pure, that it enables you to move on, to honour your loved ones, by living and continuing to love them.
I would want to spend my time with my girls and my friends, hopefully being able to engage with them. Even just to be amongst them, that would be enough. To hear them converse, to see them as they filled their days. My last days, would be for them.
I would not like to waste that time,
by trying to resist my faith. By letting despair take over me. I certainly would not like my girls, seeing me in that way. I would want them, to be at peace, so that is how I must be.

@kerrislravenhill : @kerrislravenhill/the-painful-void-in-my-heart-loh-160

I was torn between a selfish wish and reality.
The ambulance lights illuminated the street, the flashing red continued to pulse as it pulled away.
On that late August night when I locked the front door, my thoughts roiled in turmoil, a pang of pain filled my heart as denial gave way to reality.
The door bolt slid over with a sense of finality.
The house is secure for the night.
One never turns this bolt knowing a family member has yet to return, my conscience unveils the truth that I was for so long unwilling to utter.
Deb wasn’t coming home.
My knees gave way, my head leaned against the door, and in an unguarded moment my throat and lungs began to spasm, my cheeks became damp with tears. It wasn’t long until my boys where hugging me in the foyer that night. We couldn’t sleep all night.
“I’m so sorry Deb, I couldn’t take away the pain, I did the best that I could!”
Since her cancer diagnosis I’ve made extraordinary efforts to be with her at all those medical appointments, diagnostics and treatments. Most importantly was to be by her side in the decisions pertaining to her battle for life. A warn hand to grasp, a partner in prayer, and a shoulder to weep on when things didn’t go our way.
The last eighteen months was taking a toll on my own health and I had to make the decision to go on medical leave earlier that month. I couldn’t focus on my Nurse’s night shift duties anyway with the anxiety and worry that in any moment she would need my help.
For well over these twenty years we were happy together as roommates, going beyond just friends but as family. She is always full of wisdom. We talked often on preparing for the inevitable. Updated our wills, talked about spiritual things, and advise on how I should handle things on my own from here on in.

Then, you want to vote for your favorite author on this poll:

https://inleo.io/threads/view/silversaver888/re-leothreads-kuwbgpid

Who triumphs is ultimately decided by the Hive group.

The four authors are listed above. The Poll ends on Sunday at 23:59 PST. On Monday, @weeklytops will announce every winner in a reader's digest, and we will begin the Twitter Marketing weekly campaign.

HOW TO VOTE

Make sure you’re signed in to Leo Threads.
Go to the linked poll thread above and cast a vote for Ladies of Hive AUTHOR OF THE WEEK.
The poll will refresh and show you some results. Note: Your vote may not be reflected immediately.

Get involved in decentralized curation in the Ladies of Hive community, your voice matters!

@silversaver888 @thekittygirl @elizabethbit @kerrislravenhill @ifarmgirl @irenenavarroart @justclickindiva @tibaire @brittandjosie @kaerpediem @joanstewart @trangbaby @melinda010100 @merit.ahama @nainaztengra @ninahaskin @jane1289 @jamerussell @saffisara @cochanet @nkemakonam89 @yole @blicklicht @trucklife-family @katleya @underground @pixiecrafts @suezoe @miasugar @otuyanancy @converter.bonus @pravesh0 @littlebee4 @vocup @flower4u @fantagira @wesphilbin @purrix @pinkchic @graciousvic @kenny-crane @hopestylist @kemmyb @stokjockey @dswigle @chacald.dcymt @dreemsteem @elentogether @projectmamabg @snedeva @chaodietas @antoniarhuiz @amberkashif @annafenix @samsmith1971 @kattycrochet @monica-ene @dayadam @riverflows @brujita18 @yolimarag @nill2021 @estherscott @petra67 @leemah1 @hemma7 @wongi @consciouscat @yetsimar @manclar @lenifitria @ozohu @goodysam @leidys01 @winnietran @peaq @glotokens @maryed @kathryn95 @vicmito74 @tere.alv @mariajcastro28 @yannet80 @blanca56 @g2ml @ruffatotmeee @beysyd @ivycrafts @yenmendt @farahikram @henrietta27 @reineesmay @noctury @josehany @sabrip @freidimar18 @yeceniacarolina @wolfofnostreet @itsostylish @dora381 @wendyth16 @sacra97 @mllg @successchar @travelgirl @maridmc @royvego55 @marynn @lynnnguyen @metzli @gigi8 @belkyscabrera @jenthoughts @bettybunny @actioncats @doriscova8 @arialvi75 @lisrl26 @kei2 @floraada @blueeyes8960 @princessj190 @mariperez316 @desiredlady @cami.rojas @harnah12 @missdonna @veronicamartinc @mojtee07 @katerinaramm @oilprinzz @lizelle @kimloan @naidu24j @marianne55 @jaci11 @naty16 @adeife2 @farm-mom @alizmarpaola @mercysugar @indumukhi @grindan @care1869 @leticiapereira @yagelybr @lhes @mili2801 @beeber @aurodivys @joalheal @tsunic @capitanabeach @tengolotodo @mell79 @josief27 @amiegeoffrey @mariavargas @blackdaisyft @arrliinn @clairemobey @mamaemigrante @blezyn @emilym @amiableamara @deraaa @yilibeth @rene.neverfound @city-of-berlin @sunsshine @edwarlyn11 @creacioneslelys @lisbethseijas @lileisabel @evev @katrina-ariel @megpeters @jhymi @yessi08 @konaqua

The winner of last week's AUTHOR OF THE WEEK are @rosmiapure @charjaim @natalialeon and @yelimarin . They will get 20% each of the payout for this post, and 10% payout for this post will be sent to @weeklytops for marketing purposes of the campaign.

Thank YOU for getting involved!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments