(ENG/ESP) My entry in Ladies of Hive Community contest #160 / Mi participación en el concurso # 160 de Ladies of Hive Community


ENGLISH CONTENT


Hello to all the women in this community! Once again I join the weekly contest answering both questions posed. It wasn't easy, but I'm glad I was able to express these thoughts and feelings, it was quite liberating and I feel better after it 😌


23-11-15-21-36-50-091_deco.jpg


Death is inevitable. It is beyond our control to prevent it from happening. What would you do if you were to learn that your death is imminent? Will you fight for your life to live longer for your loved ones? Or will you keep it not to be a burden to them, and just wait for your time? Explain why?


This is not the first time I have considered this. Many reasons have led me throughout my life to contemplate the scenario of death... I think for the simple reason that I am quite melodramatic ha ha but hey, if the case arose that my death was close and without chances of avoiding it, I think there would be little point in fighting to change that and I would rather focus on that time to make the best use of it.


I base my thoughts on what I have observed over the years. More recently with family members who found out that they had an illness and did everything necessary to face it with their family members. Seeing this wear and tear on the part of the patient and the family is not my sense of "doing my best", it seems to me to be something sad, I would not at all like to subject my family to the process of seeing me die slowly and the last thing they remember of me, be that stage of struggle, where I would be clinging to life for fear of death.


image.png

A drawing I tried to make of a dream my deceased friend had.


I think that in my case, I would prefer to use that time to analyze myself, make changes, share with my loved ones and do what I always wanted or would like to finish. Coincidentally, these days I heard something on the Internet that said that once, someone who was condemned to die by a bullet, asked God as a last wish to let him finish his novel, then God stopped time long enough for the condemned man to He could imagine the whole story in his head and when he put the last period, time resumed and the man died, without regrets.


That made me think. The human being fears leaving this world because he has "things to live for", but as he goes through everyday life, he forgets his own mortality, because at the end of the day, we can all die at this precise moment and no one could have predicted it. . So, if I have a stopwatch, I think it's best to use that time to do something great that allows me to leave with complete satisfaction. And when my family remembers me, it will be for those days when I had a huge smile and acted like I wasn't afraid of anything or anyone. It is okay that we have free will and that we can choose how we face our battles. My way of fighting may seem strange, but at least it would be the one I chose.


FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCcGwo2aPqERJtUyH1jgJUkwNavSB7ndURo1DZQYVqDkXwDJaKQxoKring9XzVDvJyAneajaMswjYZSmQVfbPxvM8m7QAi72mqetMzZEpNFhyzW.jpg


Do you know someone dear to your heart who passed away unexpectedly? In case he/she can read your letter from heaven, what do you want to tell him/her? You can express your feelings, emotions, and everything else you've been holding inside that remained unspoken before he/she passed away.


I really regret not having been able to visit her when she asked me, if I had known she was about to leave, I would have left work to go to her house to see her, have a coffee or simply talk to her while she was watering the plants, show me some of her crafts or feeding her parrots... I miss her a lot, her friendship was very important to me. I found a space on the internet where I know you would have been very successful, everything you sewed was beautiful, it looked like it was taken from a store and worthy of being displayed in a magazine.


That's why when I met Hive, I thought of you, on those afternoons when we would sit after opening the little shop that you had in the back of your house, waiting for those who passed by to see and buy your crafts. It's a shame that all those things couldn't be seen by anyone else. Where are all the things you made? I wish I could have completed many of the projects she showed me when I helped her clean. But I also think it would have been fun to help her with Hive, I know the sewing community would have been one of her favorites... I still have the miniature sewing machine she gave me. Do you remember it? I was very happy the day you gave it to me because I loved it a lot before knowing that you had one, it was like a kind of telepathy.


You were there in moments when I felt alone and unprotected, we were both each other's pillar... that's why it hurt me so much to hear about your death and even more so because two weeks ago, you had asked me to go visit you. ... I regret having betrayed our friendship like this and not having been able to go at that moment, for putting priority on my comfort, on staying away from home... you needed me and I was not there... It still hurts me and I still have the messages on that phone I don't even use. When are you coming? That question never felt as painful as the day I saw on Facebook that she had passed away.


image.png

Paper decorations that my friend and I made on the walls of the abandoned house that we renovated.


Thank you for everything you taught me when we were together. For being there when I needed it most and for giving me the words necessary to understand that I should think of myself. Thanks to you I no longer stay silent and say the things I feel, although not everyone likes it and sometimes I would like not to say so much ha ha but thanks to you I understood that I was not a burden on others and that it was okay to feel the way I felt. I think you would be proud of some of the things I have done and I also know that you would scold me for others ha ha but at least I want you to know that that time I spent with you was quite beautiful...


I would have liked our project of giving courses in the house that we arranged between the two of us, if they had been given. Sometimes I imagine it... Deep down I knew that in that forgotten town, that project would not come to fruition, like most of the projects carried out there. But still, I went religiously every day she called me for cleaning work, because I liked to make her smile and make her believe, through my support, that it would be possible... I hope that wherever she is, she is at peace. You were a great woman, always helpful and talented. I am glad to have met her and to have had the honor of being her friend, even if it was for a short time.


image.png

Everyone who entered was enchanted by the flowers, beyond the falling walls.


Thank you very much for visiting my publication. I hope you found it interesting.


Until next time!


FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCcGwo2aPqERJtUyH1jgJUkwNavSB7ndURo1DZQYVqDkXwDJaKQxoKring9XzVDvJyAneajaMswjYZSmQVfbPxvM8m7QAi72mqetMzZEpNFhyzW.jpg


CONTENIDO EN ESPAÑOL


¡Hola a todas las mujeres de ésta comunidad! Una vez más me uno al concurso semanal contestando ambas preguntas planteadas. No fue algo sencillo, pero me alegro de haber podido plasmar estos pensamientos y sentimientos, fue bastante liberador y me siento mejor luego de ello 😌


23-11-15-21-36-50-091_deco.jpg


La muerte es inevitable. Está fuera de nuestro control evitar que esto suceda. ¿Qué harías si supieras que tu muerte es inminente? ¿Lucharás por tu vida para vivir más para tus seres queridos? ¿O lo guardarás para no ser una carga para ellos y simplemente esperarás tu momento? ¿Explicar por qué?


No es la primera vez que me he planteado esto. Muchos motivos me han llevado a lo largo de la vida a contemplar el escenario de la muerte... creo que por la simple razón de que soy bastante melodramática ja ja pero bueno, si se presentara el caso de que mi muerte estuviera cercana y sin probabilidades de evitarlo, creo que no tendría mucho sentido luchar para cambiar eso y preferiría más bien enfocarme en ese tiempo para aprovecharlo lo mejor posible.


Mi pensamiento lo baso en lo que he observado a lo largo de estos años. Más recientemente con familiares que se enteraron de que tenían equis o ye enfermedad e hicieron todo lo necesario para afrontarla junto a sus familiares. Ver ese desgaste por parte del enfermo y de los familiares, no es mi sentido del "dar lo mejor", me parece que es algo triste, para nada me gustaría someter a mis familiares al proceso de verme morir lentamente y que lo último que recuerden de mí, sea esa etapa de lucha, en donde estaría aferrándome a la vida por el miedo a la muerte.


image.png

Un dibujo que traté de hacer de un sueño que tuvo mi amiga fallecida.


Pienso que en mi caso, preferiría usar ese tiempo para analizarme, hacer cambios, compartir con mis seres queridos y hacer lo que siempre quise o me gustaría terminar. Casualmente en estos días escuché algo en internet que decía que una vez, alguien que estaba condenado a morir por una bala, le pidió a Dios como último deseo que le dejara terminar su novela, entonces Dios, detuvo el tiempo lo suficiente para que el condenado pudiera imaginar todo el relato en su cabeza y cuando puso el último punto, el tiempo se reanudó y el hombre murió, sin arrepentimientos.


Eso me puso a reflexionar. El ser humano teme irse de éste mundo porque tiene "cosas por las que vivir", pero al llevarse por la cotidianidad, olvida su propia mortalidad, porque al fin y al cabo, todos podemos morir en éste preciso momento y nadie lo hubiera podido predecir. Así que, de tener un cronómetro, pienso que lo mejor es usar ese tiempo para hacer algo grandioso que me permita irme con total satisfacción. Y cuando mis familiares me recuerden, será por esos días en los que tuve una enorme sonrisa y actué como si no le tuviera miedo a nada ni nadie. Está bien que tengamos libre albedrío y que podamos escoger el modo en que enfrentemos nuestras batallas. Mi modo de luchar podrá parecer extraño, pero al menos, sería el que yo escogí.


FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCcGwo2aPqERJtUyH1jgJUkwNavSB7ndURo1DZQYVqDkXwDJaKQxoKring9XzVDvJyAneajaMswjYZSmQVfbPxvM8m7QAi72mqetMzZEpNFhyzW.jpg


¿Conoces a alguien querido en tu corazón que falleció inesperadamente? En caso de que pueda leer tu carta del cielo, ¿Qué quieres decirle? Puede expresar sus sentimientos, emociones y todo lo que ha estado guardando en su interior y que no había expresado antes de su fallecimiento.


De verdad, lamento no haber podido ir a visitarla cuando me lo pidió, de haber sabido que estaba por partir, hubiera dejado el trabajo para ir hasta su casa a verla, a tomar un café o simplemente hablarle mientras regaba las plantas, mostrarme algunas de sus manualidades o darle de comer a sus loros... La extraño mucho, su amistad era muy importante para mí. Conocí un espacio en internet en donde sé, usted hubiese sido muy exitosa, todo lo que usted cosía era hermoso, parecía sacado de una tienda y digno de ser exhibido en una revista.


Por eso cuando conocí Hive, pensé en usted, en esas tardes en las que nos sentábamos luego de que abriera la pequeña tiendita que tenía en la parte trasera de su casa, a la espera de que los que pasaran, vieran y compraran sus manualidades. Es una lástima que todas esas cosas no pudieron ser vistas por nadie más ¿Dónde estarán todo lo que usted hizo? Me hubiese gustado poder completar muchos de los proyectos que me mostró cuando la ayudé a limpiar. Pero también pienso que hubiese sido divertido ayudarla con Hive, sé que la comunidad de costura hubiera sido de sus favoritas... Aún conservo la máquina de coser en miniatura que me regaló ¿La recuerda? Yo estuve muy feliz el día en que me la obsequió porque yo la quería mucho antes de saber que usted tenía una, fue como una especie de telepatía.


Usted estuvo en momentos en los que yo me sentía sola y desprotegida, ambas fuimos el pilar de la otra... por eso, me dolió tanto saber de su muerte y más porque dos semanas atrás, usted me había pedido que la fuera a visitar... Lamento haber traicionado así nuestra amistad y no haber podido ir en ese momento, por poner prioridad en mi comodidad, en mantenerme alejada de casa... usted me necesitaba y no estuve ahí... Aún me duele y todavía conservo los mensajes en ese teléfono que ni siquiera uso. ¿Cuándo vienes? aquella pregunta nunca se sintió tan dolorosa como el día en que vi por Facebook que había fallecido.


image.png

Decoraciones con papel que mi amiga y yo hicimos en las paredes de la casa abandonada que acondicionamos.


Gracias por todo lo que me enseñó cuando estuvimos juntas. Por estar ahí cuando más lo necesitaba y por darme las palabras necesarias para comprender que debía pensar en mí. Gracias a usted ya no me quedo callada y digo las cosas que siento, aunque, no a todos los gusta y a veces me gustaría no decir tanto ja ja pero gracias a usted comprendí que yo no era una carga para los demás y que estaba bien sentirme del modo en que me sentía. Creo que estaría orgullosa de algunas de las cosas que he hecho y también sé que me regañaría por otras ja ja pero al menos quiero que sepa que ese tiempo que pasé con usted, fue bastante hermoso...


Me hubiese gustado que nuestro proyecto de dar cursos en la casa que arreglamos entre las dos, si se hubiese dado. A veces lo imagino... En el fondo sabía que en ese pueblo olvidado, aquel proyecto no se concretaría, como la mayor parte de los proyectos que allí se realizan. Pero aún así, fui religiosamente todos los días que me llamó para las labores de limpieza, porque me gustaba hacerla sonreír y que creyera a través de mi apoyo, que sí sería posible... Espero que donde se encuentre, esté en paz. Usted fue una gran mujer, siempre servicial y talentosa. Me alegro de haberla conocido y de haber tenido el honor de ser su amiga, así fuera por poco tiempo.


image.png

Todo el que entraba quedaba encantado con las flores, más allá de las paredes cayéndose.


Muchas gracias por haber visitado mi publicación. Espero que les haya parecido interesante.


¡Hasta una próxima oportunidad!


firma.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency