ecoTrain QOTW Tie Up Post: Have You Ever Witnessed A Miracle?


Well, it seems that over one hundred of you HAVE indeed witnessed a miracle, and i thank you all for taking the time to share your story. It is heart-warming to read so many posts from you all, and discover that so many of us have been blessed in one way or another. It was Very interesting to see such a strong theme play out also, which doesn’t always happen but clearly for this QOTW it is clear. I think 95% of your miracles have related to illness or near death experiences of yourself or a loved one. The number of posts i read where all hope was almost lost and yet a miraculous result happened is quite amazing really. There were of course a few other kinds of miracles and so i have chosen a varied selection from your posts for this tie up post!

So thank you again for making this QOTW so amazing! Personally i may have had my own mini miracle as two days ago i seem to have come down with Omicron. Im not sure, but the symptoms were very similar and out of nowhere i became VERY feverish sweating all night with head pains.. I wasn’t sure how long it would go on for, and generally don’t like getting very sick when i am alone. IT is a bit strange but by the next day it was almost totally gone! I have never had a one day fever or illness that was that intense and then subsided so quickly, very strange. I do hope it was covid and that I have been fortunate enough to get through it so relatively painlessly. That said, i am still quite weak as i have not eaten much since three days so let me get on with the curation! :)


@ecotrain is a global Hive community gathered around the concept of natural giving, living in harmony with nature and making our world a better place. Changing the world starts with changing ourselves and the way we live, love, work and create together as communities .

We deliberately and consciously curate those posts, blogs & vlogs which speak to the issues, challenges and needs of community living and the emerging Hive ecoVillage communities around the world.

Here are some of the topics we support and curate on:
"Sustainability, ecoVillages, Community, Self-sufficiency, Off-grid Living, Homesteading, Permaculture, Alternative Energy, Alternative Lifestyle, Natural Health, Cooking, Eco-Building, Earthships, Recycling, Esoteric, Inner Transformation, Spiritual, Nature"

A special thanks to the following people who have been featured in this weeks curation, we love what you write, please keep sharing with us!

@miriannalis

A miracle of life

When I read the question posed for this week the first thing that came to my mind was to talk about the miracles that have occurred in my life after having suffered three serious accidents that could have ended my existence on this earthly plane, but then I remembered what for me has been the greatest miracle I have witnessed because I felt very close to God at all times in that experience.

Sometimes we believe that miracles are extraordinary things that involve apparitions, mystical, paranormal things or things that are out of our sphere of understanding, and life has taught me that every moment lived is a miracle in itself, and now I am going to tell you something that reminds me of it every day in these last 11 years.

We were married for 5 years when we decided to conceive Miguel Tadeo, for a long time we were a little afraid to take that step of being parents, we did not feel ready, until we realized that we were never going to be ready and we decided to bring life into the world, which now that I see it is a great miracle:

READ MORE

@eco-alex

'The Miracle of the Disappearing Cloud'

I would like to share a true story about one of three occasions when, by some miracle, a single cloud that was chosen totally vanished in just a couple of minutes on a calm day. This first happened to me in Sedona, Arizona many years ago, and then more recently last year whilst I was talking with a dear friend Josh about God. I would like to share what happened most recently last year as it was most recent and the story was even more compelling than the first time for reasons that will be reveleaed shortly!

Josh was telling me that he wasn’t really sure if God existed. So i immediately responded that he should ask for proof, for something... a sign. Now, these signs don’t always work for me by any means, and i can remember many occasions when i had been left hanging, or falling flat on my face (not literally thankfully) when asking for a sign about this or that. Each occasion is different, and generally when asking for signs i have always felt that is is better to follow my intuition or inner knowing, because it's much easier, quicker and empoweing! Therefore I have rarely asked for any signs for many years now.

READ MORE

@monica-ene

HAVE YOU EVER WITNESS A MIRACLE? HOW MY DAILY LIVING BECAME A MIRACLE FOR ONCE I HAD DIED BUT STILL I LIVE.

Wouldn't I be the happiest woman on earth to have come across such a topic where I can express myself about how lucky I have been all my life to see, be and testify to the miracle of my existence.

This is one of the moat crucial moment in my life that am in desperate need of more miracles even after testifying to how my everyday living is a mystery.

In fact am just in chapter 5 of this particular book by one of the great author and minister of miracles services, I was in search for the meaning of miracles and more knowledge of it since I love been practical about life and maybe getting to know more about others experience will shed more light to what I already know.

Miracles can be if you want to think of it from a lay mans view. It has no substance and all evidence to define how it happens often surpass human understanding.

READ MORE

@zeleiracordero-2

A miracle of love

If we look up the meaning of this term on the Web, Wickipedia informs us, based on the Dictionary of the Spanish Language (Twenty-second edition) that it is a "Fact not explainable by natural laws and which is attributed to supernatural intervention of divine origin". So, it has to do with beliefs.

For me, the conception of "miracle" acquires meaning for people to the extent that consciousness expands through paths of Faith, not necessarily religious, although some religions base their attraction of followers on the supposed manifestation of miracles based on mental suggestions, rather than on spiritual connections.

If we are fair with the Universe, we can say with all conviction that Life is the reflection of its marvelous manifestation: a Miracle. There are so many miracles swarming around us that, in most cases, we go unnoticed. However, I also believe that each of us, as parts of the Universal Whole, are capable of manifesting miracles when we focus our energy and receive spiritual guidance in the process, and this is what my story is about.

In December 2000, my father insisted that we travel, as a family, to spend Christmas at my older brother's country home, which was about three hours away. His intention was for me to lose my fear of driving my car on the road, since I only drove in the city. Between my fear and the hustle and bustle that was absorbing me those days, I thought about saying no.

READ MORE

@trucklife-family

Life's Miracles

The first time I witnessed a birth, was when I was a child and one of our cats choose to give birth on my bed. I was amazed by what I saw . It really stuck with me, how the mama cat moved as she birthed her kittens. Her body moving insync with each wave of contractions and then resting in between.

One of the amazing cats that have come into my life, this beauty I rescued whilst I was living in Australia Animals have no problem surrendering to the birthing process and letting their bodies take over. Us humans have a thing or two to learn from our animal friends when it comes to trusting our bodies and understanding their potential. When I think of miracles, birth always is one of the first things that spring to my mind. Birth and our ability as humans to reproduce. Yes it is a natural part of life, but it is also one of the most wondrous parts of life. My fascination with birth, led onto a fascination with our bodies ability to heal Themselves. Our responsibility is to provide the right environment so that they can self heal.

This week, the EcoTrain community asked - "Have you ever witnessed a miracle". I believe miracles are a part of everyday life, we have just forgotten how to see them! Today I would like to share one very special miracle and it is one that involves cats.

READ MORE

@marbrym

I will never leave you and I will never forsake you 🙏

First of all, to be able to open my eyes every day is a miracle. It doesn't matter what happened yesterday, how bad or good it could have been, if I ate or if I didn't, if I was naked or if I was cold. Nor does it matter what I did if it was good or if it was bad. What is certain is that the sun came out once again and my eyes were opened, again, I had energy to face the challenges of this day, and to try to correct what I had to correct or to do what I have pending or need to do.

Apart from that, we are daily witnesses of many powerful works, which we will call miracles. But just as I have seen that many have told their experiences I want to share with you mine also, as part of the hand of God, or miracles in my life.

In October 2020, I had a gynecological consultation where I was told that I had to have an operation, a hysterectomy. It was not something urgent but I had to do it to improve my quality of life. At present I do not have medical insurance and we estimate that the operation would exceed $4000. Medical expenses in my country are exorbitant and opting for public health care is actually very difficult.

I immediately thought, well we have to sell a car to pay for the operation. My husband went with me to the doctor's office and told me not to worry about it, you will see that you will be able to have the operation. It is not really something that occupied my immediate thoughts or filled me with worry.

READ MORE

@khaleesii

THERE CAN BE MIRACLES IF YOU BELIEVE

Well, around 2018 I had just finished university and I had to go for a compulsory service to my country which is called NYSC, and the whole idea of this service is for you to leave your state and go somewhere else and I had to leave my state which was in the south to go to the north to serve and I had to spend a year away from my family.

During this year I happened to fall sick, I was used to falling sick so I never thought it was anything serious so I kept on working until I broke down at one point and had to be rushed to a hospital.

The first miracle was that I didn’t plan on going to the hospital and I was practically self-medicating with a drug that reacted to my system without my knowledge so I was at a point of death before some colleagues came to visit out of the blues and saved my life.

After being rushed to the hospital by these colleagues, they realized that things weren’t as rosy and that I was dying so I immediately got hooked to a machine and started being pumped with all kinds of medications just to revive me.

You would think that it got easier after I was revived but no, it got worse and I went through pain that I wouldn’t even wish for my enemies to go through, this experience went on for days and since there was no difference and I was getting worse, my roommate at the time had a leading to ask the nurses about the medications I was on and she found out that it was wrong for me because I had an ulcer, and that was the reason why I was going through pain.

READ MORE

CHECK OUT OUR PREVIOUS QUESTIONS OF THE WEEK

SEASON 9

IF THERE IS A GOD WHY IS THERE SO MUCH SUFFERING IN THE WORLD?
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/qotw-92-tie-up-post-wow-what-a-response-from-150-people-if-there-is-a-god-why-is-there-so-much-suffering-in-the-world

WHAT DOES SPIRITUALITY MEAN TO YOU?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-season-91-awards-post-what-does-spirituality-mean-to-you


SEASON 8

WHAT DO WE FEAR, WHY DO WE FEAR?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-awards-post-what-do-we-fear-why-do-we-fear

WHAT PREVENTS ACTION?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-awards-wowwwwwwwwww-what-a-response

WHAT IS THE BEST KIND OF ACTION?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-awards-post-season-85-what-is-the-best-kind-of-action

IF NOT YOU THEN WHO? IF NOT NOW THEN WHEN?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-awards-post-season-84-if-not-you-then-who-if-not-now-then-when

WHAT ACTION DO YOU THINK NEEDS TO BE TAKEN TO COMBAT CLIMATE CHANGE?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-awards-post-season-83-what-action-do-you-think-needs-to-be-taken-to-combat-climate-change

WHAT ACTIONS DO YOU THINK ARE NEEDED IN YOUR LOCAL AREA?
@ecotrain/awards-post-ecotrain-question-of-the-week-season-82-what-actions-do-you-think-are-needed-in-your-local-area

WHAT ACTIONS HAVE YOU TAKEN IN YOUR LIFE THAT LED TO POSITIVE CHANGES?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-awards-post-season-81


SEASON 7

What is is the one thing that you are most grateful for in this life?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-s710-tie-up-post-what-is-is-the-one-thing-that-you-are-most-grateful-for-in-this-life

Which technologies have had a positive influence on your life?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-s79-which-technologies-have-had-a-positive-influence-on-your-life

What Aren't People Talking Enough About?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-78-what-arent-people-talking-enough-about

AMAZING THINGS ABOUT KIDS AND PARENTING
@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-77-tie-up-post-amazing-things-about-kids-and-parenting

What's the most amazing act of kindness someone has ever done for you?

@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-s7-5-whats-the-most-amazing-thing-someone-has-ever-done-for-you

What do you need to let go of?
@ecotrain/qotw-s74-tie-up-post-what-do-you-need-to-let-go-of

What is Beauty?"
@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-season-7-3-what-is-beauty-tie-up-post

What are your favourite ways to show and receive gratitude?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-season-7-2-what-are-your-favourite-ways-to-show-and-receive-gratitude

What if a Genie Gave You the Chance To Reinvent Yourself?
@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-s71-what-if-a-genie-

 


The 8 Pillars of Abundance Tribe

@ecoTrain

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place

** Click Here To View Our Community Page **

CLICK HERE TO SUBSCRIBE TO THE ECOTRAIN COMMUNITY

 

 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency