I will never leave you and I will never forsake you 🙏 | Nunca te dejaré y jamás te abandonaré [EN|ES] . Question Of The Week 9.3 "Have you ever witnessed a miracle?

miracle.jpg

Imagen de Андрей Сидоренко en Pixabay


Hello @Hive friends, especially from this interesting @ecotrain community. I've been a bit absent due to health reasons. I've been passing Omicron, as well as many of you. After a few days, today I published a post that I actually could have finished yesterday and meant to but for different reasons I didn't do it.

With that I already covered my publication quota, but seeing that this week's question culminates today, I didn't want to stop telling you my opinion in a brief way. The question is not whether I believe in miracles, but whether I have witnessed one.

I think that in general, we all agree on the definition of a miracle, as a great event where the hand of God is involved.

I really liked this expression: "the hand of God " and since a long time I think about it a lot. Seeing God's hand in our life changes everything. The fact is not whether God's hand is at work in our life, but whether we can perceive it, because it is really there. We just have to be attentive.

And that fact makes a big difference, not only in our beliefs but in our attitude towards life and problems.

Miracles I have witnessed

image.png

First of all, to be able to open my eyes every day is a miracle. It doesn't matter what happened yesterday, how bad or good it could have been, if I ate or if I didn't, if I was naked or if I was cold. Nor does it matter what I did if it was good or if it was bad. What is certain is that the sun came out once again and my eyes were opened, again, I had energy to face the challenges of this day, and to try to correct what I had to correct or to do what I have pending or need to do.

Apart from that, we are daily witnesses of many powerful works, which we will call miracles. But just as I have seen that many have told their experiences I want to share with you mine also, as part of the hand of God, or miracles in my life.

In October 2020, I had a gynecological consultation where I was told that I had to have an operation, a hysterectomy. It was not something urgent but I had to do it to improve my quality of life. At present I do not have medical insurance and we estimate that the operation would exceed $4000. Medical expenses in my country are exorbitant and opting for public health care is actually very difficult.

I immediately thought, well we have to sell a car to pay for the operation. My husband went with me to the doctor's office and told me not to worry about it, you will see that you will be able to have the operation. It is not really something that occupied my immediate thoughts or filled me with worry.

What happened next

image.png

But exactly one day later my husband called me on the phone and told me that he was in the office of an acquaintance doing some paperwork, because my husband is a lawyer. While there, he overheard a telephone conversation between his acquaintance and another person, who was asking him for a list of the women who worked there who needed a hysterectomy in order to include them in a State Governor's Day.

My husband apologized to the girl and told her that he could not help overhearing the conversation, and she asked him if he knew anyone who needed it and he said yes, that his wife did. Then she asked him for my name to include me. You can imagine, just one day later.

But I got scared and told my husband that I wanted to have surgery with my doctor and that I did not want to have surgery in a public hospital, because everything was infected with COVID and for sure there were not enough conditions. Then, my husband asked me if I was sure, so I told him that I preferred to wait.

How do you like my reaction? Two days went by, during which I was thinking and I felt so silly, because I thought if it was the hand of God that was moving things, and the obstacle was me. I really wanted to cry, because I thought I had missed my chance. I talked to my husband and explained how I felt. He had also thought that this was the opportunity, but that it had passed.

surgery.jpg

Imagen de Sasin Tipchai en Pixabay

He told me not to worry that he was going to see if something could be done. Just that day he was at his mother's house, and he commented what had happened and one of his sisters was there and she told him that yes, that those days were being done, and that the one who operated was his own boss, that he should not worry that she would see what could be done with me.

The whole month of November went by and nothing happened, December started and nothing. My husband, as time went by, told me not to worry, that in January we would sell whatever we had to sell for the operation.

The outcome

image.png

Out of caution, I was taking the tests I needed for the preoperative consultation, the chest x-ray, the electrocardiogram. So on Tuesday, December 14th I received a call to tell me that the following day I had to go to the doctor's office and bring all the results.

At the consultation the doctor told me that perhaps the operation would be scheduled for the following week, but the next day (Wednesday) they called me to tell me that on Thursday I had to be at the hospital filling out the admission history and that I would be operated on Friday, that is, 3 days after the consultation.

All patients are asked to bring all the medical supplies, i.e. the necessary medical and surgical material and medicines. In fact, they bring boxes with everything requested, but I was told that I should not bring anything. And so it happened, on Friday I was operated and during the operation other things happened that I would like to tell but I do not want to make this post longer.

But all this made me overcome with pious reverential fear towards the greatness of our creator, and trust in his words of Hebrews 13:5 "...I will never leave you and I will never forsake you" (New World Translation of the Holy Scriptures).


Versión en español


miracle.jpg

Imagen de Андрей Сидоренко en Pixabay


Hola amigos de @Hive, especialmente de esta interesante comunidad de @ecotrain. He estado un poco ausente por motivos de salud. Estuve pasando Ómicron, así como muchos de ustedes. Después de unos días, hoy publique un post que realmente pude terminar ayer y quise hacerlo pero por diferentes razones no lo hice.

Ya con eso abarque mi cuota de publicación, pero al ver que la pregunta de esta semana culmina hoy, no quise dejar de contarles mi opinión de forma breve. La pregunta no es si creo en los milagros, sino que si he sido testigo de uno.

Creo que en general, todos estamos de acuerdo en la definición de un milagro, como un hecho grandioso donde está envuelto la mano de Dios.

Me ha gustado mucho esta expresión: “la mano de Dios” y desde un buen tiempo pienso mucho en eso. Ver la mano de Dios en nuestra vida lo cambia todo. El hecho no es si la mano de Dios obra en nuestra vida, sino en que podamos percibirla, porque en realidad está allí. Solo debemos estar atentos.

Y ese hecho marca una gran diferencia, no solo en nuestras creencias sino en nuestra actitud ante la vida y los problemas.

Milagros de los que he sido testigo

image.png

En primer lugar, el poder abrir los ojos cada día, es un milagro. No importa lo que pasó ayer, lo tan malo o bueno que pudo ser, si comí o si no lo hice, si estuve desnuda o tuve frío. Tampoco importa lo que hice sí estuvo bien o si estuvo mal. Lo cierto es que el sol salió una vez más y mis ojos se abrieron, nuevamente, tuve energías para enfrentar los retos de este día, y de tratar de corregir lo que hubiese que corregir o hacer lo que tenga pendiente o necesite.

A parte de eso, diariamente somos testigos de muchas obras poderosas, a los que llamaremos milagros. Pero así como he visto que muchos han contados sus experiencias quiero compartir con ustedes la mía también, como parte de la mano de Dios, o milagros en mi vida.

En Octubre de 2020, tuve una consulta ginecológica donde me dijeron que debían operarme, hacerme una histerectomía. No era algo urgente pero si debía hacerlo para mejorar mi calidad de vida. En la actualidad no tengo seguro médico y estimamos que la operación sobrepasaría los $4000. Los gastos médicos en mi país son exagerados y optar por la atención pública de salud en realidad es muy difícil.

Inmediatamente pensé, bueno tenemos que vender un carro para poder pagar la operación. Mi esposo me acompaño a la consulta, y me dijo no te preocupes por eso, ya verás que te podrás operar. En realidad no es algo que ocupó mi pensamiento inmediato ni me llenó de preocupación.

Lo que sucedió después

image.png

Pero exactamente un día después mi esposo me llama por teléfono y me dijo que estaba en la oficina de una conocida haciendo un trámite, porque mi esposo es Abogado. Estando allí escucho una conversación telefónica entre su conocida y otra persona, que le estaba pidiendo una lista de las mujeres que allí trabajaban que necesitaban hacerse histerectomía para incluirlas en una jornada de la gobernación del Estado.

Mi esposo se disculpó con la muchacha y le dijo que no pudo evitar escuchar la conversación, y ella le pregunto que si conocía a alguien que lo necesitara y él le dijo que sí, que su esposa. Entonces ella le pidió mi nombre para incluirme. Se imaginan, justo un día después.

Pero yo me asusté y le dije a mi esposo que yo me quería operar con mi doctora y que no quería operarme en un hospital público, porque todo estaba infectado de COVID y seguro no había condiciones suficientes. Entonces, mi esposo me pregunto que si estaba segura, así que le dije que prefería esperar.

¿Qué les parece mi reacción? Pasaron dos días, durante los cuales estuve pensando y me sentí tan tonta, porque pensé si era la mano de Dios que estaba moviendo los asuntos, y el obstáculo era yo. Me dieron muchas ganas de llorar, porque pensé que había dejado pasar mi oportunidad. Hable con mi esposo y le explique cómo me sentía. El también había pensado que esa era la oportunidad, pero que ya había pasado.

surgery.jpg

Imagen de Sasin Tipchai en Pixabay

Me dijo que no me preocupara que él iba a ver si se podía hacer algo. Justo ese día él estaba en casa de su mama, y comento lo sucedido y estaba una de sus hermanas allí y le dijo que sí, que se estaban haciendo esas jornadas, y que quien operaba era su propia jefa, que no se preocupara que ella vería que se podía hacer conmigo.

Así pasó todo el mes de noviembre y nada sucedía, comenzó diciembre y nada. Mi esposo al ver el tiempo pasar, me dijo que no me preocupara que en enero, venderíamos lo que tuviéramos vender para la operación.

El desenlace

image.png

Yo por cautela estuve haciéndome los exámenes que necesitaba para la consulta preoperatoria, la placa de tórax, el electrocardiograma. Así que el día marte 14 de Diciembre recibí una llamada para decirme que el día siguiente debía ir a la consulta con la doctora y llevar todos los recaudados.

En la consulta la doctora me dijo que quizás la operación se programaba para la siguiente semana, pero al día siguiente (miércoles) me llamaron para decirme que el día jueves debía estar en el hospital llenando la historia de ingreso y que sería operada el viernes, es decir 3 días después de la consulta.

A todos los pacientes les piden que deben llevar todos los insumos médicos, es decir el material médico quirúrgico y medicamentos necesarios. De hecho llevan cajas con todo lo solicitado, pero a mí me dijeron que no debía llevar nada. Y así sucedió, el día viernes fui operada y durante la operación pasaron otras cosas que quisiera contar pero no quiero hacer más largo este post.

Pero todo esto me hizo sobrecogerme de temor reverencial piadoso hacia la grandeza de nuestro creador, y confiar en sus palabras de Hebreros 13:5…Nunca te dejaré y jamás te abandonaré” (Traducción del Nuevo Mundo de las Santas escrituras).

marbrym EN ES.jpg



Imágenes | Picture: Tomadas por mí | Taked for me.
Banner | Banner: Diseñados por mí en Canva.com | Designed by me in Canva.com.
Separadores | Separators: @breili (www.tutorialesteemit.com)
Traductor | Translator: Traductor DeepL (versión gratuita) | DeepL Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency