ECOTRAIN QOTW 9.3|| THERE CAN BE MIRACLES IF YOU BELIEVE

As Christians, we are taught that miracles exist and are encouraged to believe in them, and while growing up and attending church regularly, I never really believed in the idea of miracles no matter how much I tried.

In my head, as a very realistic person, I always had an excuse for most testimonies I heard in church about miracles, and for me, I pretty much would always say that there were probably some explanations about certain things that people said they encountered but maybe they didn’t realize it, well, that was till I got to experience something I would call a miracle.

img_0.629965389036788.jpg
source

WHAT IS THIS MIRACLE I EXPERIENCED IF YOU MAY ASK?

Well, around 2018 I had just finished university and I had to go for a compulsory service to my country which is called NYSC, and the whole idea of this service is for you to leave your state and go somewhere else and I had to leave my state which was in the south to go to the north to serve and I had to spend a year away from my family.

During this year I happened to fall sick, I was used to falling sick so I never thought it was anything serious so I kept on working until I broke down at one point and had to be rushed to a hospital.

The first miracle was that I didn’t plan on going to the hospital and I was practically self-medicating with a drug that reacted to my system without my knowledge so I was at a point of death before some colleagues came to visit out of the blues and saved my life.

After being rushed to the hospital by these colleagues, they realized that things weren’t as rosy and that I was dying so I immediately got hooked to a machine and started being pumped with all kinds of medications just to revive me.

You would think that it got easier after I was revived but no, it got worse and I went through pain that I wouldn’t even wish for my enemies to go through, this experience went on for days and since there was no difference and I was getting worse, my roommate at the time had a leading to ask the nurses about the medications I was on and she found out that it was wrong for me because I had an ulcer, and that was the reason why I was going through pain.

The doctors figuring what was wrong stopped the medications and found out that it had done so much damage to the ulcers or something medical as they said and they couldn’t figure out what to do.

After staying a couple of weeks with no solution and no improvement, they sent me home saying “I will get better eventually”, I didn’t and at a point, I began begging for death and seeing it slowly come to me.

The second miracle happened on a Sunday, I was going through so much pain but there was a healing service in my church and I decided to attend, the pastor said to believe that we were healed because “Jesus died for our sins and himself took our infirmities and bore our sickness” and at that moment nothing seemed to matter but those words, and I received my miracle in faith.

It might seem silly but I went home feeling like something had changed regardless of what I was feeling at that moment and the next day things truly changed.

DO I BELIEVE IN MIRACLES?

I pretty much have no choice but to believe in miracles because after that encounter, I have experienced a lot of miracles in my life.

I even went further to build my faith by joining the editorial unit in my church which takes testimonies and I will say that I have heard so many miracles happening for so many people, some of which I can’t even explain or understand.

AT THE END OF THE DAY,

I know that a lot of people don’t believe in the idea of miracles which is normal as humans because we are analytical creatures but for me, I have experienced too much in life not to attribute it to something greater than I am.


THANK YOU FOR OPENING THIS BOX OF PASSION

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency