Easter Grass (Rairuoho) :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (65/366)

This is Lolium

Well... I'm not really 100% sure if it's actually Lolium, but in Finland, we have this tradition of growing "Rairuoho" grass, or "Krassi" for the Easter. Don't ask me where and why it started from, I didn't have time to check. My whole time went in to the shooting and editing of this thing.

I took 10 different shots, and then combined them all into one composite image, using layers in Gimp. This is a technique I'm going to use more in my product and other professional shoots.

3ptxds.jpg
Miro's "rairuoho" (16 layers)

So happy Easter, everyone.

I'll be going to bed now.

See ya tomorrow!



Weeklies
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #9
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #8
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #7
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #6
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #5


Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now