Basil, and another test with my nerdy filters :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (62/366)

Hello once more!

Damn. Today I felt some nasty jolts in my chest, and I thought it was the virus. Every time breathing in I felt a sharp pain. I'm not sure what it was, but as I was also feeling out of breath, I used my inhalator and it went away soon thereafter.

I really hope I'm not coming down with anything.

(I have completely neglected the gym... That is more serious though.)

Anyhow. The day went by mainly trying to help Miro with his school work. He had a lot of moodswings today, and it was very hard getting him to concentrate on the task at hand in his English practice. It wasn't easy. It's as if he either wasn't taking them seriously at all, or in the next moment, too seriously and got a temper dantrum.

Eventually we got that off the schedule, and I made the boys some banana and berry smoothie with added ginger and nuts. Vera and I had a taste too, and it was surprisingly good, very fresh.

Vera asked me to photograph some basil shoots, so I did.


Lens: Super Carenar f=35mm 1:2.8 @ F2.8

I wasn't really very content with this shot.


Lens: Sigma 50mm Art 1.4 @ F5.0

Well, better but I feel like I just can't take a good photo of something that's in a box of margarine.

So I decided to change subjects and put on a filter. The very special filter.


Lens: Super Carenar f=35mm 1:2.8 @ F2.8 + FILTER

For the next one I didn't use the special filter.


Lens: Super Carenar f=35mm 1:2.8 @ F8.0 (no filter)

Now that I think about it... Maybe I should've tried to shoot the basil shoots with the special filter.

Maybe I will... Next time. ðŸĪŠ

Oh, and I must start start exercising again. Maybe I can get the boys to go to the basement gym with me tomorrow.

See ya!



Weeklies
Weekly and Fresh ðŸ“ļ #8
Weekly and Fresh ðŸ“ļ #7
Weekly and Fresh ðŸ“ļ #6
Weekly and Fresh ðŸ“ļ #5
Weekly and Fresh ðŸ“ļ #4


Like my post? ðŸŧ Buy me a beer! ðŸŧ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency