Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1675

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1675th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @maeugenia
Community: C/HiveGarden

Sunflowers in my garden, my experience in growing them

Happy Sunday dear hivers, welcome to my blog, hoping you have a fabulous day full of new and wonderful experiences. I tell you that my sunflower plants that I grew in my garden bloomed, they are along with roses my favorite flowers, I like their bright yellow color a lot and their uniqueness of following the sunlight fills me with happiness and optimism.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @noalys
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

Eating at the restaurant "Las Mucuras" | Comiendo en el restaurante "Las Mucuras" 🍽

Hello friends foodies of the world, I know I've been a little neglected lately but between my work and everyday life I have not been able to prepare recipes for you as I like so much, but I'm getting organized to come back with much more flavor, for the moment I want to share with you my most recent gastronomic experience.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @akipponn
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

Seasonal Taste in Onigiri #2 Sugar Snap Pea Onigiri / グリーンピースおにぎり

This is the second post of my new Onigiri series. Onigiri is Japanese rice ball, which is super popular and eaten as a handy snack or part of a meal. Onigiri is often associated with white rice stuffed with ingredients, but onigiri can be made with cooked rice. It is also delicious. As it is getting hotter in Germany too, I have been making sugar snap pea Onigiri, a summer classic in my family, a lot lately.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @themedwhowrites
Community: C/Hive PH

Finally graduated! Congratulations, graduates of Batch 2024!

I'm excited to share that I attended my friend's graduation ceremony last week. I couldn't be happier for them - I've witnessed their dedication, their challenges, and their unwavering determination, and it's truly inspiring.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @buiitre
Community: C/Geek Zone

Mis Avances en Shinobi Warfare level 48 (Esp/Eng)

Hello, how are you dear community? Today we return with the great game Shinobi Warfare. Well, today I will be showing you my progress. I haven't progressed much, but we are slowly getting stronger every day, so come and I'll show you 😏.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @derppunk
Community: C/Weekend Experiences

Weekend engagement 212: Analyzing the things I take for granted.

In reality, I have never asked myself this question in such depth, it is interesting to think about all the things we take for granted in life, without a doubt, it is considered natural to assume certain situations as normal, without questioning them too much, however, this Reflection has led me to more critically analyze three aspects of my life that, until now, I had taken for granted without noticing:

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @marile21
Community: C/Hive Diy

Tutorial de cómo realizar una linda corona de princesa en foami 👑 / Tutorial on how to make a beautiful foam princess crown 👑

Happy Sunday Hive Diy community, greetings and blessings to everyone on this day, already ending the weekend, I hope you have a good start to the week and can achieve your set goals, as always delighted to share new foam crafts that can be of useful at some point for you.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @coolmidwestguy
Community: C/Amazing Nature

Walking Near Flood Waters & HPUD

Hello friends, Hivers and the Amazing Nature community! Today I share a walk I took at a few different places to check the water levels of a river really close to me. Let me lay out the miles I put on my two legs.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @generikat
Community: C/Daily Blog

A Late June Bakefest!

Saturdays, I don't work in the bakery. It's not really a day off though, as I don't really tend to have many of those unless I intentionally set a day to relax, but Saturday's are sort of nice catch up days.

Or birthday cake baking days, those are fun too.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @mariajcastro28
Community: C/Hive Food

Degustando "Top Ramen" | Reseña y experiencia [ESP-ENG]

Whenever it comes to food, I will be willing to try new things in order to unlock new experiences and enjoy new flavors, whether preparing different food at home or eating out. Something that I have always wanted to try is ramen, well, it is one of those unusual foods that catch my attention because of the way they look, which is why a few days ago when I saw one of these packets of ramen in the supermarket to prepare at home I didn't hesitate to bring a couple of these, although it's not exactly the type of ramen I had in mind, I wanted to experiment with something simple to start with.

Curator: @lauramica


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!

You can delegate to @ocdb for twice daily payouts in Hive & HBD along with @reward.app rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now