Weekend engagement 212: Analyzing the things I take for granted.

In reality, I have never asked myself this question in such depth, it is interesting to think about all the things we take for granted in life, without a doubt, it is considered natural to assume certain situations as normal, without questioning them too much, however, this Reflection has led me to more critically analyze three aspects of my life that, until now, I had taken for granted without noticing:

Money: I have never had a steady income, a stable job or large financial income, but I have always managed to stay afloat thanks in part to taking advantage of the opportunities that have been presented to me, so curiously, money, in one form or another , has always reached me.

Internet: In Venezuela, the internet connection is unstable and failures are frequent, despite this, I always find a way to connect, whether with a neighbor's Wi-Fi, a telephone line or a nearby location, in fact, currently I don't have internet at home, but I still manage to be online.

Cell phone: During my undergraduate thesis, as a result of the academic load, the preparation of the thesis and work, I was prompted to make an extreme decision: stop using the cell phone. This decision, initially temporary, became an indefinite custom. I found communication via email and social networks from my laptop a calmer alternative and free of the anxiety that phone calls generated in me. Curiously, since 2014 I have only purchased a single cell phone. However, I have received several as gifts, whenever a cell phone breaks, one appears in my hands almost instantly.

A small reflection that I can contribute before saying goodbye is that happiness does not depend exclusively on the things we take for granted, but being aware of them makes us appreciate life a little more.

¡Thank you for reading!

¡Until next time!

Text separator created in canva

All the photographs shown are my property

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now