Portrait of a pickup

2008 Chevy Colorado

I drove 1400 miles and back over Labor Day Weekend. To see family and to bring home a pickup truck!

3/4 view

I've wanted a pickup truck ever since I moved to my new home out in the country in rural Vermont.

Red truck Blue sky

This 15 year old truck was purchased new by my Dad when they lived on a farm in rural Kansas. He has since moved in town and also doesn't drive anymore. So he generously offered his little red truck a new home in the country.

New Home

I was thrilled and promised to take good care of the truck and put it to work.

Happy Valley Orchard

Well kind of work... first trip was to buy apple cider donuts at a local orchard 😊

Mums

Fall is coming to Vermont. Apples are being harvested and people are putting out Mums and planting kale.

Produce

Summer veggies are still coming in too.

1/2 peck bags of Apples

These are 1/2 peck bags of apples. @melinda010100 will recognize "I love you, a bushel and a peck" lyric 😉 a peck is a measure of dry volume equal to 1/4 of a bushel. There's some trivia for you. Have a great weekend. I need to plan my next trip in my new truck 🙂

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now