Happy Caturday! 😽………My Actifit Report Card: October 12 2024

Happy Caturday everybody! 😻😽 I hope you’ve had a stellar day!

We decided to go to Bellingham Bay for a change of scenery today. Ironically, there is more fall color there than in the forest where we live! The trees are the color of my car!

It was high tide today and for the first time, we got to witness the water flowing backwards from the sea into the estuary at Marine Park. Check out @silvertop’s post for those pics.

I saw a boat called the Alaska Reefer out in the bay.

The Alaska Reefer is a refrigerator shipping company out of Seattle.

The water was a bit hypnotic.

I crossed over the double railroad tracks to the estuary side, to see what @silvertop was up to. Normally, we go under the railroad bridge, but high tide made that impossible unless you wanted to swim.

There was a group of Canadian geese basking in the sun there.

I later caught them in flight.

More color-it’s everywhere!

I’ve decided that there’s so much more color there because it’s planted purposefully and cultivated whereas the forest does not naturally have the same vibrant color. The color in the forest depends on the right combination of sun, heat and maybe lack of excessive humidity, to get the brighter reds and oranges, and this year was not a good year for that.

Pepe was along for a photo shoot.

It was a beautiful fall day by the sea!

That’s gonna be it for today. Take care and have a blessed Sunday! 🙏🌎🙏

👣🐑☕️🤩🌞🌻😽😎🍁🍄‍🟫🌙🥱😴

John 14:27

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


12/10/2024
5805
Daily Activity, Hiking

Picture taken by me and altered by cliptocomic app

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

mitimages.com/640x0/https://media.discordapp.net/attachments/634264835957456898/907470139988009000/IMG_4841.jpg?width=359&height=499

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center