It Is Finished!๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘โ€ฆโ€ฆ..My Actifit Report Card: September 29 2024

It is finished! I got my yearly continuing education requirement done today! Yippee! ๐Ÿฅณ ๐Ÿ˜… I donโ€™t have that hanging over my head which is seriously nice!

The morning began at church. Pastor Kyleโ€™s sermon was awesome as usual. He can work a bit of comedy into it and then drive his point home. Today was extra good from both viewpoints.

When church was over, we headed home. The weather was glorious yet a bit cooler yet than weโ€™ve been having. There was just a hint of nip in the air-a precursor to the real fall weather! I like it!! While I finished up my continuing education, @silvertop was outside doing guy things. When I was done, I suggested we go for a hike at 1:30. I texted Jan who didnโ€™t respond right away. She was at an after church baby shower. @silvertop and I set out. There were many things to see along the trail. These sunflowers belong to one of our neighbors.

I soon got a text from Jan asking where we were. I told her and she said sheโ€™d head up and meet us somewhere along the trail. When we got to the top close to the off grid cabin, I took this picture of the valley below. You can see Vancouver, BC, Canada from my vantage point.

Hmmmmโ€ฆ.. I wonderโ€ฆ..so I aimed my phone and zoomed inโ€ฆโ€ฆ

Look at the skyscrapers of Vancouver! Amazing my phone could do that! We continued a little further up, and to the south towards the San Juan Islands. If Iโ€™d been at a little different angle, you could have seen the bay out in the distance.

I found a tree fungusโ€ฆโ€ฆ

โ€ฆ.and from the underbelly side, it looked completely different!

Close by, another one, sparkling in the light, was growing.

I found a fallen Big Leaf Maple; look at @silvertopโ€™s hand for scale.

On the way back down, we ran into Jan and we descended together. I also found this nice little guy!

Another fallen leafy with some great texture.

It was a beautiful day for a hike! Tomorrow, we are planning a return to the pumpkin stand and itโ€™s rumored that @actifit-lamb and Pepe Frog will both be along for the adventure!

Thatโ€™s gonna be it for today. Take care and have a lovely evening! ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ฆ

๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ

๐Ÿ‘ฃ๐Ÿ‘โ˜•๏ธ๐Ÿ„โ€๐ŸŸซ๐Ÿ๐ŸŒป๐Ÿ‚๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅณ๐ŸŽƒ๐ŸŒ™๐Ÿฅฑ๐Ÿ˜ด


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


29/09/2024
11538
Daily Activity, Hiking, House Chores

Picture taken by me and altered by cliptocomic app

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

mitimages.com/640x0/https://media.discordapp.net/attachments/634264835957456898/907470139988009000/IMG_4841.jpg?width=359&height=499

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now