Sadly The Money is more Important These Days !!!

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. This Post is my entry to Weekly Featured Content in the #HiveGhana community. Today's topic to write about LOVE OR MONEY?


Marriage is one of the important parts of our life, here I am talking for both men and women. Sooner or later in our life, we have to get married, to a person known or unknown. In my case it was unknown.

I got married at the age of 29 and the reason for getting married in my late 30s was the financial condition of my family. Here I am not blaming my family or the financial condition of my family. Our society has become like this.

No Family wants to marry you their daughter if you don't have a good house & a good car, and also the expense of marriages has become so much that, men these days are avoiding getting married.

It's just a show-off that we are doing. The best age to get married is between 20-25, but this is the age when our boys are trying hard to make their career to get rich. If I think or talk about the previous time. No such thing was needed.

there was peace in the society, no such expenses were there, Simplicity was there, and marriages were being done in a simple way. There was no pressure on either side to arrange this and that. Everyone seemed to be happy, but nowadays everyone is tensed by the demands of each side and also we have started caring about what the people will say !!!

this thing has made this thing complex and that is why marriages are getting late. the boy who should marry at 22-25 is marrying at the age of 30 or above .

Let me give you an example of what happened in my marriage. I have done all the things I have mentioned above in my marriage, but yes I do regret these. I should have done marriage with simplicity.

Sherwani is the dress that Groom wears on his marriage Day and this is me in the picture trying different dresses to wear on my marriage day, these dresses cost thousands and believe me we wear them just once in our whole life, but yes purchase them just to show off :)

I hope the generation coming after me will understand this and they will not spend extra money or waste money on their marriage as I have done.

Thanks for reading.



Read my latest Blogs.


Politics Is a Dirty Game.

Homestyle Veggie Medley Rice

The Best Parts Of My Day!!!

I Have Done Masters And That's Enough !!!

This needs to be stopped.

Visiting Motor Mechanic Can Be Expensive !

The Hajj: The Greatest Trip on Earth

Mozzarella Magic: Cheesy Chicken Alfredo Extravaganza!!!

Be Kind To Everyone !!!

IF I HAD A SUPERPOWER !!!

Decision Making is not an easy task !!!

At Friend's Wedding Event !

This Is How I Celebrated My New Year Day !!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency