MY ARTISAN CUP

Hello, good morning and happy start of the week to all coffee lovers. Every time I buy or get a cup for my coffee or my latte, I get excited because I know that in this way my collection is growing. I have always been a fan of the handicrafts of my country, I remember that in every trip I made to the state of Merida I came carrying many handicrafts in the trunk of the car, and among them the clay pots that I like so much.

This week, when I went out to run some errands with my son in the neighboring city, I found in the center, a craftswoman selling her own creations and among these I liked a clay cup with painted cherries. Her work caught my attention as she had cups of various sizes and models, as well as other kitchen utensils. I think that the next time I visit downtown El Tigre, I will go there hoping to find her and buy other cups and make a set.

I went home happy with my new acquisition, not only to see my mug collection grow but also because I liked the model. This one is big and cost me only 20 bs (0.5$), there were smaller ones for 10 bs (0.25$). I am going to ask her if she also makes the teapots to buy it, along with the other cups.

The lady explained to me that I had to cure the clay before using it to remove the flavor and prevent it from cracking. One of the most common processes was to boil water and pour it in with a teaspoon of baking soda and a tablespoon of vinegar. Let it sit for a few hours and then wash with dishwashing detergent and rinse well.

So I did, and after I did the process, the smell of the varnish was also removed, and my little cup was ready to be used and enjoy my morning guayoyos.

Thanks for visiting my blog, it will be until the next story to tell you over a cup of coffee. Happy day!



Image source:

All content images belong to my personal gallery.
The translator used is: Deepl Translator



Original Author Content
Applications: Canva, PhotoScape, Instagram, Inshot and Pixiz.
Translation: Deepl Translator www.DeepL.com/Translator
Personal images are taken with an Android Xiaomi Redmi 13 mobile device owned by me.
Images used in banners, minibanners, gifs and separators, are courtesy of Pixabay.
© Copyright: @annafenix (2021 - 2024)


IMG-20190721-WA0025.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center