Share Our World: Hortus Botanicus Garden, Amsterdam

While in Amsterdam, for HiveFest, I went to Hortus Botanicus Garden. Here is a look at the garden in pictures both at a distance and close up... I do enjoy macro pictures of plants!




I was very underwhelmed with the garden. In looking at the pictures you would imagine it was great. It was fun taking these pictures. I also felt there was also something missing. I don't know if I would go again if I was in the city. Has anyone else been here? How was it?

I was impressed by the adenda and celesia and would love to have those in my garden someday.

Share Our World Series

2022
Share Our World: Highlights of Lake Powell Vacation
Share Our World: DC Temple
Share Our World- Butterfly Wonderland
Share Our World: Hillwood Gardens
Share Our World: Hillwood Estate
Share Our World: National Arboretum
Share Our World: A gorgeous walk!
Share Our World: United States Botanic Garden
Share Our World: Washington Youth Garden
Share Our World: Washington National Cathedral
Share Our World: The George Washington University

2021 posts are here 4 Year Hive Birthday (2021)
All the 2020 posts are here 3 year anniversary on HIVE
All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center