Fineas Rage with Reach.

FINEAS RAGE.jpg

Greetings.


I tried Fineas Rage on the battlefield in level 2 that offered a special ability.

Reach:
Melee attack Monsters with the Reach ability may attack from the second position on the team.

This is a melee attack monster and normally, a melee monster can attack only from the front position unless its abnormal. And the abnormality happens for this monster having its special ability that allows it to attack from the second position as well. It has good health portions and better speed as well.

Let's get to the battle.

Here's the battle link if you wish to check.

image.png

Choosing Monsters

My TeamOpponent's Team
Grum FlamebladeCursed Windeku
Fineas RageElven Defender
Serpentine SpySilent Sha-Vi
Kobold MinerRiftwing
MordeusSupply Runner
UraeusDark Astronomer

Both my opponent team and I created our team selecting six monsters each where I used fire element and my opponent used death element.

Choosing Plado Emberstorm as the summoner, I used six melee attack monsters and all of them has some special abilities that allows them to attack from their positions. And the battle was covered with noxious fume ruleset and all monsters starts the battle poisoned for this ruleset.

The Battle

image.png

My team got the first kill and that's in the first round. My Fineas Rage had the most speed among all monsters in both team and it attacked first and got a thorns attack from the opponent monster. Then my serpentine spy with holding a single portion of health attacked my opponent's Supply Runner and got the first kill. And my Mordeus did the next attack and got another kill. For these two kills, my opponent's Riftwing scavenged and gained 1+1=2 potion of health.

Then my Uraeus attacked and killed half health potion of my opponent's Riftwing and then my opponent's Cursed Windeku attacked and destroyed only two armor of my Grum Flameblade. My Kobold Miner then took the chance and kill another opponent monster which was Riftwing and this ends the scavenging. My opponent's Silent Sha-Vi then took a chance to kill one my monsters but it failed as my Uraeus had an armor on it which reduced the damage.

Then my Grum Flameblade attacked and killed my opponent's Cursed Windeku and got +1 to all stats as it had a very special ability.

image.png

Then after my opponent's Elven Defender attacked and destroyed the remaining armor of my Grum Flameblade, the first round got finished and the second round started with a bang where the noxious fume ruleset started effecting all the monsters and I lost 3 monsters from my team and my opponent team's monsters lost health portion but no one died from that side. This round was so crucial for me especially the next turns were very special where my Grum Flameblade took a single shot and my opponent's last melee attack monster Elven Defender died and my Grum Flameblade became stronger.

The next attack was from my Mordeus and my opponent's last monster didn't stand a chance in that big melee attack and it just died. And I won the battle.

Fineas Rage was an important part of this battle holding the big portion of health and the big speed which makes this monster different from all others. After getting the extra melee from the summoner, this monster became even more furious. It didn't kill any opponent monster directly but it did break the shield of the opponent monsters in a way by attacking first. Mordeus did really well with its big melee attack and having the extra melee from the summoner. And Grum Flameblade kept getting stronger each time it got a kill. If my opponent's Riftwing were alive then it'd get a lot a of health portion till the end of the battle.

So, what do you think of Fineas Rage and about my play?


How do you like me explaining what I'm experiencing?
If you like it, feel free to like, comment & share. I will soon come with another post writing what happens next.

Thanks for reading me, goodbye.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency