WRITING BETWEEN STORIES AND LETTERS: "QUIXOTIC INSPIRATION". (Eng - Esp)



QUIXOTIC INSPIRATION

         That morning I was leaning on the table of my desk with the book open on it, and concentrating on my reading for the day. The teacher was asking us to make an analysis of the work and the writer, based on the activities required in the 4th year Literature guide. There began that particular connection that grew stronger every day.

         "In a place in La Mancha, whose name I don't want to remember..."

         Thus began the first chapter of the work that some time later I would read in more depth. I ended up making it very natural to take scattered phrases from her in my speech, I was passionate about relating them to my daily life. But it was until I read her life that I began to feel an impetuous influence, a hint of incomprehension for a rebirth full of terror towards a being that was giving her the best moments of her ingenuity and creativity, and that even more relevant, would be recorded for an eternity.

         My mind played with ideas, they always fluttered like butterflies fluttering with the discomfort of injustice, I am still in frank spiritual confrontation against any kind of injustice, but that seemed incredible. How a being capable of capturing such impeccable lines could be going through so much misery, that destroyed my heart for a long time, even still, that's why I always admired him and he became my greatest source of inspiration.



Image from my personal gallery


         The birth of Don Quixote reflected the struggle against a morbid empire, plagued by injustices everywhere, which overwhelmed him with misery and buried the possibilities of growing in his passion and enjoying the fruit of his fame. Success was not born for him in life, only after death. What would all those who turned their backs on him, locked him up, and humiliated him say if they knew today that he had become the Father of Universal Literature. His greatness embraces me, and every time I need an impulse to go on, he from another dimension repeats to me:

         "Let the dogs bark, Sancho, it is a sign that we are moving forward".

         That's how it is, his famous phrases full of reflection are an impulse to keep writing and continue working day by day to achieve my dreams.

         Some time ago I created a non-profit blog, I just wanted to express to the world my nature, and my passion for writing... I called it "My virtual diary". I remember a very short poetic prose I composed that went like this:

         "It was always believed and affirmed that on a day like today, April 23, that great writer, inspiration for many, example for others, the father of Don Quixote, a legend full of mysteries, Don Miguel de Cervantes, had departed this world... and a day like today, in honor of him, the book, that powerful source of knowledge, adventures, and pleasure, is commemorated.

         On a day like today, by simple chance, I decide to publish my first edition as virtual as its name, with no expectations of profit, only with the illusion that the world knows my passion for writing, and perhaps, someday, it will also become a legend for having opened its eyes to the public, on a day like today".

         In memory of Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra (My source of inspiration).

         Author: Ana C. Rivero Foucault.

         Once again it fills me with pleasure to write to the father of Don Quixote, to an exceptional being who came into this world at a very difficult time, but if it had not been so, he would not have left us this immense legacy that was inspired by that time and the vicissitudes of life.

         To you, these letters that spring from my heart, Don Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra.

         I am pleased to share with everyone my participation in the contest organized by our friends of @writingclub, on the occasion of the celebration of International Writers' Day this March 3. It will be a pleasure to read the entries of my friends @tere.alv and @evev.





QUIJOTESCA INSPIRACIÓN

         Aquella mañana me hallaba recostada en la tabla de mi pupitre con el libro abierto sobre ésta, y concentrada en mi lectura del día. El profesor nos pedía hacer un análisis de la obra y el escritor, en base a las actividades requeridas en la guía de Literatura de 4º año. Allí comenzó aquella particular conexión que fue creciendo más cada día.

         “En un lugar de la Mancha, de cuyo nombre no quiero acordarme…”

         Así iniciaba el primer capítulo de la obra que tiempo después leería con más profundidad. Terminé convirtiendo en algo muy natural tomar frases dispersas de ella en mi hablar, me apasionaba relacionarlas con mi cotidianidad. Pero fue hasta que leí su vida que comencé a sentir una impetuosa influencia, un dejo de incomprensión por un renacimiento lleno de terror hacia un ser que le estaba brindando los mejores momentos de su ingenio y su creatividad, y que más relevante aún, quedarían registrados por toda una eternidad.

         Mi mente jugaba con las ideas, éstas siempre revolotearon como mariposas alborotadas por la incomodidad de la injusticia, aún sigo en franco enfrentamiento espiritual contra cualquier tipo de injusticia, pero aquello parecía increíble. Cómo un ser capaz de plasmar líneas tan impecables podía estar atravesando por tanta miseria, eso me destruyó el corazón por mucho tiempo, incluso aún, por eso lo admiré siempre y se convirtió en mi mayor fuente de inspiración.



Imagen de mi galería personal


         El nacimiento del Quijote reflejó la lucha contra un imperio morboso, plagado de injusticias por doquier, que lo embargó de miseria y sepultó las posibilidades de crecer en su pasión y disfrutar el fruto de su fama. El éxito no había nacido para él en vida, sólo después de la muerte. Qué dirían todos aquellos que le dieron la espalda, lo encerraron, y humillaron, si hoy en día supieran que se convirtió en el Padre de la Literatura Universal. Su grandeza me abraza, y cada vez que necesito un impulso para seguir adelante, él desde otra dimensión me repite:

         “Deja que los perros ladren, Sancho, es señal de que avanzamos”.

         Es así, sus frases célebres llenas de reflexión son un impulso para seguir escribiendo y continuar trabajando día a día para alcanzar mis sueños.

         Hace un tiempo creé un blog sin fines de lucro, sólo quise expresarle al mundo mi naturaleza, y mi pasión por la escritura… lo llamé “Mi diario virtual”. Recuerdo una prosa poética muy breve que compuse y decía así:

         “Siempre se creyó y afirmó que un día como hoy, 23 de abril, había partido de este mundo ese gran escritor, inspiración para muchos, ejemplo para otros, el padre del Quijote, una leyenda llena de misterios, Don Miguel de Cervantes... y un día como hoy, en honor a él, se conmemora al libro, esa fuente poderosa de conocimientos, aventuras, y placer.

         Un día como hoy, por simple casualidad, yo decido publicar mi primera edición tan virtual como su nombre, sin expectativas de lucro, tan sólo con la ilusión de que el mundo conozca mi pasión por la escritura, y quizás, algún día, también se haga leyenda por haber abierto sus ojos al público, un día como hoy”.

         A la memoria de Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra. (Mi fuente de inspiración)

         Autora: Ana C. Rivero Foucault.

         Una vez más me llena de placer escribirle al padre del Quijote, a un ser excepcional que llegó a este mundo en un momento muy difícil, pero que de no haber sido así, no nos habría dejado ese inmenso legado que se inspiró en aquella época y las vicisitudes de la vida.

         A Ud., estas letras que brotan de mi corazón, Don Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra.

         Me complace compartir con todos mi participación en el concurso convocado por nuestros amigos de @writingclub, con motivo de celebrarse este 3 de marzo el Día Internacional de los Escritores. Será un placer leer las participaciones de mis amigas @tere.alv y @evev.




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency