Christmas Crafts 2021 | Nr. 4 | DIY Tutorial | Feather & Beads Tree Ornament

Christmas Crafts 2021 | Nr. 4 | DIY Tutorial | Feather & Beads Tree Ornament

Christmas Tree Ornaments

Although I spent a fair amount of time creating Christmas tree ornaments last year, this year I have the feeling my Christmas tree is just not as great as last year. I'm seriously considering redoing the full tree to the unfolding of the branches point. I have the idea that we didn't unfold the branches well enough and therefore it looks less nice than last year. I'm not looking forward to this task at all but to make it a little more fun to build it up again, I'm crafting a few extra tree ornaments to make sure we have enough to fill up the empty spots.

Tools & supplies

For this ornament, you only need a few things:

  • Wooden beads (I used a star and 4 round ones)
  • White feathers
  • Thread
  • Needle
  • Christmas tree ornament hook

Instructions

The End Result

I like it and I'm going to add a few more to our tree in the next few days when I'm going to redo the tree decoration. I love having a variety of handmade ornaments, but I also love seeing a few same ornaments when possible.

I hope you enjoyed this tutorial, if you created your own version of this craft, I'd love to see a tag to your post!

Previous Parts of Christmas Crafts (2021)

Part 1: Felt Gnome
Part 2: Paper Xmas Tree
Part 3: Christmas Style baby tutu

Previous Parts Of Christmas Crafts (2020)

Part 1: Christmas tree from cardboard
Part 2: Felt Christmas tree ornament
Part 3: Christmas Card from cardboard and foam
Part 4: Felt Gingerbread man Ornament
Part 5: 3x Cinnamon Tree Christmas Ornament Tutorial
Part 6: Felt Elf Christmas Hat Ornament
Part 7: Sledge From Wooden Sticks
Part 8: Personalized Felt Star Ornament
Part 9: Owl Ornament
Part 10: Personalized Felt Star Ornament 2
Part 11: Santa Napkin Holder
Part 12: Upcycling a failed Craft Project
Part 13: 3x Cinnamon Santa Ornament
Part 14: Paper Mache Christmas Wreath
Part 15: Decorating a Christmas wreath made from scratch
Part 16: Upcycling a can to Santa style
Part 17: Crafting an angel ornament
Part 18: Make your own gift box
Part 19: Baking and decorating our own Gingerbread House
Part 20: Crafting a Christmas tree from crepe paper
Part 21: Felt Christmas tree ornament
Part 22: Christmas Gift Labels
Part 23: Christmas Tree Snow Globe
Part 24: Santa Glove Ornament

Not so creative yourself?

But still interested in my handmade products? I know not everyone is creative, and there are also a lot of people out there that lack the time to be creative but would love to purchase handmade items instead. Look no further as I'm your girl! My content is only showcasing a tiny bit of what I can create, I truly love designing new things and over time you will see the diversity of handmade items I design with love. Don't hesitate to reach out even if you haven't seen a certain item that you're looking for.

You can contact me if you'd like to order one of the items I've showcased in my content on Hive, or when you want something custom made. I've decided to accept $HIVE and $HBD as a payment method for my handmade items to make it an easy transaction for Hive users.

Contact info can be found in the next paragraph.

Let's Connect

If you want to connect, give me a follow on my socials, or for inquiries send me a direct message.

Instagram
Twitter
Discord

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now