Crafting 4 Christmas | Part 24 | Santa Glove Ornament | DIY

Crafting 4 Christmas part 24.png

Introduction

Here we are, part 24 of Crafting 4 Christmas, the series of Christmas themed crafts I started early this year around October. I aimed for 25 parts, but you know, family time was important the past week. My daughter and I had a lot of fun crafting together and we will continue to do so in the future.

Today I will share with you how to make a cute Santa glove ornament for your Christmas tree. Have fun crafting!

Instructions

For this craft, you need a few things only:

  • Red felt
  • A small strip of white felt
  • White thread
  • Needle
  • Cotton wool
  • Scissors
  • Glue gun
  • Decoration (I used 3 snowflake applications)
  • Ribbon

Crafting 4 Christmas Part 24  Santa Glove.png

Crafting 4 Christmas Part 24  Santa Glove  1.png

Crafting 4 Christmas Part 24  Santa Glove  2.png

Crafting 4 Christmas Part 24  Santa Glove  3.png

Crafting 4 Christmas Part 24  Santa Glove  4.png

Crafting 4 Christmas Part 24  Santa Glove  5.png

The end result

IMG_20201226_221126.jpg

I think it turned out really cute, and I love it. You can decorate this one any way you please, there are endless possibilities. Hopefully, you enjoyed this part of Crafting 4 Christmas. On the last Christmas evening of 2020.

I did set a goal of 25 parts for this year, but I think nobody cares about any Christmas crafts after Christmas anymore and therefore I'm calling this a finished project for this year. Creating 24 out of 25 that I aimed for is not bad at all, and I think I can be proud of the crafts I created these past months.

I also won't stop publishing craft tutorials, as I already have two others waiting to share. One is the magic wand I made for my daughter, which she wanted so badly for Christmas, and the other one will be a matching crown.

Let's close the Christmas chapter with this part and continue with other crafts from tomorrow!

Thank you for all the support and lovely comments on these 24 parts! <3

Merry Christmas!

Previous Parts Of Crafting 4 Christmas

Part 1: Christmas tree from cardboard
Part 2: Felt Christmas tree ornament
Part 3: Christmas Card from cardboard and foam
Part 4: Felt Gingerbread man Ornament
Part 5: 3x Cinnamon Tree Christmas Ornament Tutorial
Part 6: Felt Elf Christmas Hat Ornament
Part 7: Sledge From Wooden Sticks
Part 8: Personalized Felt Star Ornament
Part 9: Owl Ornament
Part 10: Personalized Felt Star Ornament 2
Part 11: Santa Napkin Holder
Part 12: Upcycling a failed Craft Project
Part 13: 3x Cinnamon Santa Ornament
Part 14: Paper Mache Christmas Wreath
Part 15: Decorating a Christmas wreath made from scratch
Part 16: Upcycling a can to Santa style
Part 17: Crafting an angel ornament
Part 18: Make your own gift box
Part 19: Baking and decorating our own Gingerbread House
Part 20: Crafting a Christmas tree from crepe paper
Part 21: Felt Christmas tree ornament
Part 22: Christmas Gift Labels
Part 23: Christmas Tree Snow Globe

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now