Crafting 4 Christmas | Part 15 | Decorating a Christmas wreath made from scratch | DIY

Crafting 4 Christmas part 15.png

Introduction

With this part and only two weeks, until Christmas arrives, I'm presenting part 15 of Crafting 4 Christmas. There are still a few decorations left that I wish to make in the next weeks, and I also hope the biggest project will end up being awesome. But more about that next week!

In the last part, I showed an example of how to make a Christmas wreath (the basis) from scratch using only what's in the house. In my case, I used aluminum foil and paper mache on top. You can find the post here: Paper Mache Christmas Wreath. The first part is suitable for small children, as you will get sticky hands, and we all know most children love that!

I didn't share the decorated end result yet, as we have started that part today. Today my daughter was in charge of which items we would put on the wreath, I attached them as I don't want her to use a glue gun yet to avoid painful moments.

I think it took us about 20 minutes to decorate it only, which was a quick craft today.

Instructions

c4c part 15 decorate christmas wreath.png

c4c part 15 decorate christmas wreath1.png

c4c part 15 decorate christmas wreath2.png

c4c part 15 decorate christmas wreath3.png

c4c part 15 decorate christmas wreath4.png

Some extra information about the hidden ball, my daughter was determined to add the white ball, even though a coloured one would have been better visible. It's her wreath, she was in charge, so the white one it is. :)

I also added another branch on the lower right which I didn't include in the instructions. Here's the end result once more:

IMG_20201211_163734.jpg

Conclusion

Decorating a Christmas tree can be done with so many things, be creative like my daughter who wanted to use the Christmas candy wraps, it looks cool, I have to give her that!

Hopefully, you enjoyed this part of Crafting 4 Christmas, and see you next time!

Previous Parts Of Crafting 4 Christmas

Part 1: Christmas tree from cardboard
Part 2: Felt Christmas tree ornament
Part 3: Christmas Card from cardboard and foam
Part 4: Felt Gingerbread man Ornament
Part 5: 3x Cinnamon Tree Christmas Ornament Tutorial
Part 6: Felt Elf Christmas Hat Ornament
Part 7: Sledge From Wooden Sticks
Part 8: Personalized Felt Star Ornament
Part 9: Owl Ornament
Part 10: Personalized Felt Star Ornament 2
Part 11: Santa Napkin Holder
Part 12: Upcycling a failed Craft Project
Part 13: 3x Cinnamon Santa Ornament
Part 14: Paper Mache Christmas Wreath

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency