Other Niche Communities Curation Report #599

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 599th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @valenpba
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

[Esp/Eng] Haz tu propia masa para pastelitos en casa // Make your own pastelitos dough at home.

Today I bring you a recipe for homemade empanadas. I teach you how to make this dough that seems very complicated, but it is super easy and with very few ingredients. I always try to teach them recipes, delicious, easy to make and with ingredients that we normally have at home or are very accessible. In this opportunity I teach you to prepare your own empanadas, or it is also known in other countries with the name of "Pastelitos". empanadas are ideal to get us out of a hurry and can be filled practically with whatever we want; sweet or salty that depends on each one.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @chaodietas
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Tuna Roll / Surprise dad with this delicious meal [ENG/SPA]

If you want to surprise dad this weekend, you don't need to be an expert cook or use a lot of ingredients to make a delicious meal and share it with the family. Today I'm sharing how to prepare delicious finger-licking tuna roles.

Curator: @kstreet


Author: @dayadam
Community: Hive Diy

Hagamos Plumas / Técnica de quilling // Let's make feathers / Quilling technique.

Making this feather inspired me a lot since I really like feathers, in fact I have a tattoo on my right arm with the tricolor of my beautiful country and 7 stars, this tattoo was a gift from a friend who was leaving the country, and I did it in commemoration of the times we were facing and honoring all those who lost their lives fighting for our freedom.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @fotostef
Community: Market Friday

The magic is still there

Nafplio is a magical place, taken off the pages of medieval fairy tales with dark lords and noble knights! The dusk is the time to let yourself into the fantasy world and let your imagination gallop like a wild horse! It is the time to wander to the narrow tiled streets and feel the night coming through the thick stone walls that surround you. This is what @/traisto and myself did, more than once during our recent stay and quite a few of those nights ended to the one place that meant to be our favourite spot of the town!

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @leeart
Community: Amazing Nature

Lake on top of a mountain: Peace, serenity, tranquility

From the main road, it is a 10-minute hike but that could be more or less depending on your pacing. It's a steep climb especially the first few feet. The steps of mud and rocks can be slippery. Two guys were clearing the pathway actually when we were there and they were about to finish. They warmly greeted us. Such a warm welcome already.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @vvarenas
Community: MakeUp Power

[ESP-ING] Maquillaje de vaquita con tonalidades azules 🐮💙- Vaquita makeup with blue tones 🐮💙 by @vvarenas

My second step is always the eyebrows, I make them very simple with pomade and brown shadow. First I comb them, then I apply pomade all over their natural contours, first the bottom line and then the top, I apply shadow to seal and comb again to remove excess. To finish with these, I outline them with concealer and a very thin brush, this in order to correct, clean and outline.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @samsmith1971
Community: Market Friday

Something old, something new.... wait what? Nope - wrong criteria!!! Geez!!! hahaha

Yep... you heard right... I didn't need to go to the shop... but I did anyway! ... I dragged my hot and tired sorry ass to the Sainsburys store a few miles down the road from me (and I can say THAT because it was 31 degrees Celcius a.k.a 88 Fahrenheit, and I had just worked a full day sat in my office chair ugh... and it was the end of a long week...). What's worse is I was working all afternoon whilst my youngest was swimming in his friend's pool after school and the eldest was down at the river swimming with the hubby and hanging with his classmates... aaah the joys... I know where I would rather have been lol

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @fruityfruitz
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Part 3-The 5Ss that Make My Kids Eat More Vegetables

Of all the “Ss”, maybe soup is the one I make most. Like stews, I can add a variety of vegetables that the kids will readily eat. I often make the soups from scratch. Sometimes I use ready-made broths from the supermarket.

If you’ve been following my blog, you’d have seen some soup dishes.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @bertrayo
Community: DIYHub

Lasts Projects of my First Run of Instruments: Venezuelan Cuatros #10

Well, if the end of the line for the first run of instruments. These two close the 10th spot and the work of two years of learning and growth. You might wonder why 2 if I was on my 9th. It's simple. The first wasn't made entirely on my own. That's the whole deal. So, now I'm in the way towards 10 instruments made on my own.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @alt3r
Community: Black And White

To my Natalie.

You were driving me nuts at some moments in your own sneaky worst way. I had all words in my head today while walking through the flat, admiring each corner as I never did before, lets's say I had my final goodbye. But thoughts easily mess up and you never have the right words when u need them the most.

Curator: @mipiano


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center