Penny Bun or Porcini & Actifit August 3 2023

I didn't have any inspiration for what to include in my Actifit post today, but then I remembered that @elizabethbit said she loves mushroom photos and I had some recent ones, so here it goes:

In one of my recent posts, I called them little fatties, and how can you not, just look at them. In my language, they're called "hribi", a word with no other meaning to my knowledge, but in english, they are called Penny Bun, which refers to a small, round loaf of bread (bun) that at one point in England was worth a penny. These mushrooms have a shape similar to this type of bread. However, in Italy, they are known as porcino or porcini. I don't know about you, but in my language, this words are very similar to pork or pig, yes, the animal that puts sausages and bacon on our breakfast table, and in Italy, the meaning of the porcino word also comes from the same animal. So, giving this mushroom the name "pigs" makes a lot of sense, so how could I not call them "little fatties"? Actually, I think I used a nice word to describe them.

So, which way do we go today? Going forward is not always the best option, sometimes you have to take detours to reach your destination...


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


03/08/2023
10971
Daily Activity
Height
183.0 cm
Weight
62.0 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center