Beer Tasting: Tektonik Bombaš & Mohren Bräu Spezial

Hello, beer tasters! 🍻 😎 🍻

Although we are entering the period when mulled wine is drunk (at least it is here at Christmas time), I will have a beer.
After all, it's #beersaturday and I can't miss it! :) 😁

bombas1.jpg

Hive and all other cryptocurrencies are no longer going to the moon. Apparently, this is officially called a correction.:) 😁
Well, we hodlers know that after a while everything will go up again, so we don't hold our breath too much for this fall.
Let's go for a beer instead!

As usual, I'll start with the one that has a lower alcohol content.

🍻 😎 🍻

Tektonik Bombaš Pale Ale

bombas2.jpg

Brewed by Tektonik Craft Brewery, Ljubljana, Slovenia. Bottle, 0.5 l, alcohol 5.0 ABV.
Tektonik is one of the older and better-known Slovenian craft breweries. This is one of their last brewed beers. I had quite a few of their beers in my fridge, for example Mitzi SIPA, or Nor-mal, or 33 Session NEIPA and they were delicious, so I can't wait :)

bombas3.jpg

The beer is pure golden in color, the head is creamy and quite persistent. The first sip goes very smoothly down the throat, I can taste a distinct bitterness of hops together with fruit aromas where the lemon stands out. Quite bitter, the malt is more in the background. In the aftertaste, there is still a distinct hop aroma that lingers for quite some time.

bombas4.jpg

A very refreshing beer, the pronounced bitterness, and citrus (which really stand out) make it more like an IPA than a Pale Ale.
Well, that's definitely a plus for me. It's available in almost all local shops so it will, for sure, end up in my fridge before the new year.
And not just one!

bombas4a.jpg

🍻 😎 🍻

But do we have time for a beer meme? Of course!

bombas5.jpg

🍻 😎 🍻

Mohren Bräu Spezial Bier

bombas6.jpg

Brewed by Mohrenbrauerei, Dornbirn, Austria. Bottle, 0.33 l, alcohol 5.6% ABV. It's Märzen style beer which means malty lager with a clean, rich, and bready malt flavor, restrained bitterness, and a dry finish (definition by Ratebeer).
OK, that's clear enough.

bombas7.jpg

The beer is a light, clear golden color with a surprisingly little head that disappears very quickly. I did not even manage to photograph it.
A sip goes down the throat quickly and smoothly. I taste malt and cereals, if there is anything else it's very discreet. In the aftertaste, the malt flavor disappears and is replaced by a tart and not too bitter hop flavor which lasts for a while and then disappears.

bombas8.jpg

The beer is fresh and drinkable but there is nothing special to point out. Well, maybe a bitter aftertaste at the end. But I would have to taste at least one more to find out more, which I don't have.
Average. it won't land in my fridge.

🍻 😎 🍻

And what am I listening to as I write this? Something from my yesterday #newtunes post. A Cyprus neo-folk trio, if you see them somewhere in the summer, I recommend you check them out.

Monsieur Doumani - Pissoúrin

More stories about beers?

2017 🍻 2018 🍻 2019 🍻 2020

Stiegl Hell & Vizir ČrnFest APA, Wieninger Lausbua & Pinzga' Phönix, STEAM Wiener Lager and Rieder IPA, Perlenzauber Hopfen Weisse and Atlantik-Ale, Silberpfeil Pale Ale & Bura Hurricane IPA, or Old Franz IPA and Bewog Hagger, or take a look at my post Landgang Pils and Perlenzauber IPA, there are links to 2021 beer tastings!

Stay healthy and enjoy your beer!

u9su13.png

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.


And if you want to share your beer experience,
send the story to the Hive BeerSaturday challenge for fun.

BEER token is ready for you, too :)

Thanks, @detlev who started all this!

btw: There's a new BEER Game in town: BEER PONG

🍻 😎 🍻

5% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@hive-187719).

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My NFT Showroom Gallery
Watch my 3Speak Channel
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency