Beer Tasting: Silberpfeil Pale Ale & Bura Hurricane IPA

Hello, beer tasters! 🍻 😎 🍻

Again, of all my online activities (only Hive lately), #beersaturday is my favorite. Otherwise, this is the second community I've joined, back in the Steem days.

When I browse through the communities, I find the BEER community to be the oldest - it's now 228 weeks of #beertasting posts. The Shadow Hunters community, which was my first, has been running contests for 198 weeks, and the PhotoBomb Challenge community, my third, has been running for 202 weeks.
If you know of an even older community that has contests and you participate in them, please let me know in the comments.

bura1.jpg

Two beers again today from the local Hofer, from the Craft Beer Tasting package, there's YT video about the package in the German language. I'll have a look later to see if we have similar tastes.

Hooray, there are six others in the package, I won't have to frantically fly around looking for new beers :)

🍻 😎 🍻

Silberpfeil Pale Ale

bura2.jpg

Brewed by Brauerei Raschhofer, Altheim, Austria. Bottle, 0.33 l, alcohol 5.3 ABV. They say:

A Pale Ale with perfect harmony. Sweeping hop notes (grapefruit, star fruit, cinchona bark, and pine resin) dominate on a solid malt base. Brewed with Cascade, Ahtanum, and Mandarina Bavaria hop.

That's very nice. I expect complex and harmonized aromas.

bura3.jpg

The beer is a cloudy golden color, there is a lot of head and it lasts a long time. I did not detect any smell.
The first sip goes down the throat smoothly, the hop bitterness is in the foreground, the malt sweetness is in the background, the aromas are well composed and linger in the aftertaste for quite some time.

bura4.jpg

A good Pale Ale, better than average, if I had to drink it all evening I wouldn't be afraid of it, but since I only have one bottle I'll stop.

🍻 😎 🍻

But is it time for a beer meme? Sure :) 😁

bura5.jpg

🍻 😎 🍻

Bura Hurricane IPA

bura6.jpg

Brewed by microbrewery Bura Brew, Poreč, Croatia. Nice, from the Istrian popular touristic destination.

Bottle, 0.33l, alcohol 5.5% ABV. IPA style. They say:

Light and refreshing IPA due to the 5% alcohol volume but complex and aromatic due to the huge quantity of hops used used also in dry hopping. That gives strong herbal notes and the result is a HURRICANE of flavor with long and lasting bitterness. Unfiltered and bottle-conditioned it comes with natural yeast sediment.

One more. Complex and aromatic. That's what a beer taster always wants.

bura7.jpg

Cloudly amber color with long-lasting foam. The first sip is bitter, as befits an IPA. It takes some time and the fruit flavors develop, citrus, but discreetly and in the background. The bitterness of the hops lingers in the aftertaste for a long time. Just fine.
Not as sharp an IPA as I was expecting, Hurricane should have shaken me fine but that's obviously it.

bura8.jpg

A solid IPA. No complaints. Not the kind that I would have to give up after the second bottle because of too strong flavors and aromas, but I could easily drink it all evening. Probably some other time, because it's from a package.
Otherwise, when there's a sunny day in the winter I can easily drive to Poreč, an hour and a half drive, a walk along the coast, food, and of course, beer.
If there were more of them, I'd sleep there. There are quite a few good and cheap hotels there. Wouldn't be a bad trip :) 😁

🍻 😎 🍻

And what am I listening to as I write this? Something from my last #newtunes post.

Radiohead - Follow me Around

🍻 😎 🍻

I'd almost forgotten. I hope you will attend the virtual Hive Fest? Last year was great. Some highlights. I'll have to set up Oculus Quest 2 to take from kids back to AltSpace VR.
I bought Oculus last year for this very purpose and my youngest uses it regularly.

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay healthy and enjoy your beer!

u9su13.png

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.

And if you want to share your beer experience,
send the story to the Hive BeerSaturday challenge for fun.
BEER token is ready for you, too :)

The BEER token is listed at coins aka coinpaprika AND can be traded as well on the Exchange cryptex24.io for BTC, USDX the internal Cryptex 24 token called "C24" token.
Thanks, @detlev who started all this!

🍻 😎 🍻

5% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@hive-187719).

More stories about beers?

Second, to last Old Franz IPA and Bewog Hagger, or take a look at my post Landgang Pils and Perlenzauber IPA, there are links to more than 200 beer tastings!

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My NFT Showroom Gallery
Watch my 3Speak Channel
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency