Beer Tasting: Perlenzauber Hopfen Weisse and Atlantik-Ale

Hello, beer tasters! 🍻 😎 🍻

Two good things are happening today. One is #hivefest, which is just finished and the other is #beersaturday. A chance to combine beer tasting with the biggest Hive event of the year!

hopfen1.jpg

I will try to follow both. Btw: @detlev has an excellent presentation of the BEER community yesterday!
But, I accidentally spilled a glass of beer. This is what happens to me when I try to be too clever and multitask. Disaster :(

🍻 😎 🍻

Perlenzauber Hopfen Weisse

hopfen2.jpg

Brewed by Kauzen-BrΓ€u, Bavaria, Germany, for commissioner Kalea, Salzburg, Austria, which prepares beer boxes and beer advent calendars. Bottle 0.33 l, alcohol 5.0% ABV. It's the India Wheat Ale style, more hoppy beer and less yeast as classic German wheat bears.
Well, let's give it a try.

hopfen3.jpg

The beer is cloudy orange in color with a large creamy head. As with all wheat beers, the aroma of banana is immediately apparent, not too distinctly bitter, the taste of bread and fruit predominates, more sweet than bitter but fresh and tasty.
In the aftertaste, there is a more pronounced bitterness that slowly fades.

hopfen4.jpg

Very good. Carefully selected and balanced flavors for a wheat beer, I am surprised how tasty it is. It deserves a place in my fridge.

🍻 😎 🍻

Now for a meme. A couple of days ago I saw a short beer video on Twitter and I turned it into a gif animation. I don't know who the author is but I like it :)

beerdrinker.gif

I hope the wokies won't offend me, I'm not a misogynist, I just find it funny ...

🍻 😎 🍻

Atlantik-Ale

hopfen6.jpg

Brewed by StΓΆrtebeker Braumanufaktur, Stralsund, Germany. Classic Pale Ale, bottle 0.33l, alcohol 5.1% ABV, IPU 25.
What they say about:

Strong cold hopping with Magnum, Tradition, Perle, Cascade, Amarillo, and Citra varieties creates the incredible aroma of lemons, grapefruit, and melon and provides a strong astringency. Crystal, distillers, pilsner, and wheat malts provide the straw-yellow color and lean body.

Ugh, this should be an explosion of tastes! (hope they're not exaggerating)

hopfen7.jpg

Beer is a pale yellow color, with a very modest foam that disappears quickly. It still smells quite fresh, the first sip goes down the throat smoothly, light and fresh, subtle flavor, with citrus notes but without excess bitterness and a permanent aftertaste.

hopfen8.jpg

Good Pale Ale, brewed with feeling, could drink it all evening without problems, but I only have one bottle :(

🍻 😎 🍻

I didn't listen to anything because I was watching HiveFest and since it's over I'm going to spin one song from my #newtunes post

Diablo Swing Orchestra - Celebremos Lo Inevitable

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay healthy and enjoy your beer!

u9su13.png

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.

And if you want to share your beer experience,
send the story to the Hive BeerSaturday challenge for fun.
BEER token is ready for you, too :)

The BEER token is listed at coins aka coinpaprika AND can be traded as well on the Exchange cryptex24.io for BTC, USDX the internal Cryptex 24 token called "C24" token.
Thanks, @detlev who started all this!

🍻 😎 🍻

5% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@hive-187719).

More stories about beers?

Silberpfeil Pale Ale & Bura Hurricane IPA, or Old Franz IPA and Bewog Hagger, or take a look at my post Landgang Pils and Perlenzauber IPA, there are links to more than 200 beer tastings!

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My NFT Showroom Gallery
Watch my 3Speak Channel
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency