Beer Tasting: STEAM Wiener Lager and Rieder IPA

Hello, beer tasters! 🍻 😎 🍻

What's up? Another #beersaturday, another two beers on stage. Why two? Why not just one? Ha, that's not the million-dollar question. Here we say "one is none", so two is just right ... let's say :) 😁

steam1.jpg

So, today again two beers from the Craft Beer Tasting package.

steam2.jpg

Anyway, if they are small, it takes the third one to finish the article, but it's usually not from the new beers I haven't had yet, but one from the fridge. :)
First the one with lower alcohol content.

🍻 😎 🍻

STEAM Wiener Lager

steam3.jpg

Brewed by Steamworks Brewing, Vancouver, Canada, actually by Steamworks Brewing Europe, Berlin, Germany.
Bottle, 0.33 l, alcohol 5.4% ABV. They say it's lager.
OK, Wiener lager from for Europeans, brewed in Berlin for a Canadian brewing company. Cool, huh.
Strange are the ways of the Lord ...

steam4.jpg

The beer is light brown in color with a fairly solid head, but it diminishes quickly. The first sip is quite smooth and flows down the throat easily. It is just the right amount of bitterness and the malt flavour is also in the background, I don't detect any other additions.
The fresh, malty sweetness of the aftertaste quickly disappears, leaving only a dry bitterness that tingles slightly in the mouth.

steam5.jpg

A refreshing and classic lager, I would say. I believe I could easily drink another one. Canadians have nothing to be ashamed of.

🍻 😎 🍻

One meme for the break. 😁

steam6.gif

🍻 😎 🍻

Rieder India Pale Ale

steam7.jpg

Brewed by Brauerei Ried, Ried, Austria. Bottle, 0.33l, alcohol 6% ABV. IPA style, they say:

Our Rieder IPA is a naturally cloudy, amber-colored beer specialty with a pleasant flavor. Flowery-fruity notes of passion fruit, citrus, peach and pineapple are clearly noticeable, until it fades out harmoniously in the final with a strong bitterness.

Nice, let's taste this brew!

steam8.jpg

The beer is light brown in color, the head is solid and creamy. When I want to take a sip, the aroma of hops hits my nose, I can just detect bitterness and some exotic fruit.
The sip goes down the throat smoothly, I don't feel the bitterness as much as I smelled it before, there's also a malty sweetness and fruit, maybe really passionfruit, usually citrus is prominent in IPAs but this flavor also fits.
In the aftertaste, all the aromas disappear except for a strong bitterness like in an IPA, which lingers for quite some time.

steam9.jpg

A good IPA, no, a very good IPA. This passionfruit has added a new quality that I have not yet detected in IPAs. I'd love to have this beer in the fridge... or a whole pack... it would be great for a party. You can feel it as fruit-flavored at the beginning and only later on and towards the end does the real bitterness of the IPA come through. Usually, IPAs hit you straight away in the first sip, but this one does the opposite.
And then at the end of the first bottle, you're thinking: 'Ugh it's bitter, would I like another one or not?'

🍻 😎 🍻

And what am I listening to as I write this?
Nothing from my #newtunes post yesterday. I discovered the Seven Beats Music YT channel and I'm listening to one of their mixes.

Thievery Corporation • Manu Chao • Hugo Kant - Special Coffeeshop Selection

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay healthy and enjoy your beer!

u9su13.png

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.

And if you want to share your beer experience,
send the story to the Hive BeerSaturday challenge for fun.
BEER token is ready for you, too :)

The BEER token is listed at coins aka coinpaprika AND can be traded as well on the Exchange cryptex24.io for BTC, USDX the internal Cryptex 24 token called "C24" token.
Thanks, @detlev who started all this!

🍻 😎 🍻

5% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@hive-187719).

More stories about beers?

Perlenzauber Hopfen Weisse and Atlantik-Ale, Silberpfeil Pale Ale & Bura Hurricane IPA, or Old Franz IPA and Bewog Hagger, or take a look at my post Landgang Pils and Perlenzauber IPA, there are links to more than 200 beer tastings!

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My NFT Showroom Gallery
Watch my 3Speak Channel
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency