Beer Tasting: Stiegl Hell & Vizir ČrnFest APA

Hello, beer tasters! 🍻 😎 🍻

And I'm back to the most enjoyable and fun task of the week!
#beersaturday is the first-class party for me and I've been participating in it for quite a while now.
If it wasn't for this oldest contest (running for 232 weeks!) in the Hive blockchain social network I would be missing out on a lot of fun. 😁

hell1.jpg

I have two beers I haven't tasted yet.
It's getting ready to snow outside, music is playing in the background and I'm brushing up on my Photoshop skills. :)
What more could I want? Yeah, Hive coin at $10, but I guess we won't be seeing that so soon :(

🍻 😎 🍻

Stiegl Hell

hell2.jpg

Brewed by Stieglbrauerei zu Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria. Can, 0.5 l, alcohol 4.5% ABV. It's a Helles style beer, a lager with smooth malty flavor.
What brewers say about it:

Sunny, light yellow, and sparkling white foam promise a pleasantly refreshing beer enjoyment. The honest light beer with fresh hop aroma from 100% aroma hops, slender body, and fine, tangy carbon dioxide is wonderfully harmonious. The fine, aromatic hop aftertaste on the palate makes you want to take the next sip. And for the next one after that.

Ugh, I only have one can, I'm just wondering if I'll want another one.

hell3.jpg

The beer is light and clear yellow in color, the head is solid and stable. The first sip goes down the throat smoothly. Medium bitterness, malt dominates, maybe some fruity notes but minimal, there is a discreet bitterness in the aftertaste for a while, and ... that's it.

Nothing special and nothing distinctive, I would say. Average. Am I missing something? What do I know? Beer as beer.
And I don't want another one as the master brewers advise. I'd better go try the next one.

🍻 😎 🍻

And before that, another beer meme.

hell4.jpg

🍻 😎 🍻

Vizir ČrnFest American Pale Ale

hell5.jpg

Brewed by Pivovarna Vizir, Črnomelj, Slovenia. Bottle, 0.5 l, alcohol 5.0 ABV. It's an APA style, American Pale Ale:

APA is a light amber-colored, refreshing, and average-strength hop-forward ale, yet with sufficient supporting malt to make it generally balanced and more accessible than modern American IPAs, cleaner, have a less caramelly malt profile, less body, and often more finishing hops than English counterparts. Less bitterness in the balance and alcohol strength than an American IPA. More balanced and drinkable, and less intensely hop-focused and bitter than Session IPAs. (by RateBeer).

Vizir brewery is the first craft beer brewery in Slovenia, they say. And this beer is named after the eponymous ČrnFest festival, which takes place every year in Črnomelj, where Pivovarna Vizir also comes from.
ČrnFest beer is the result of successful cooperation between the local brewery and the Bela Krajina Students’ Club.

Cool. Something good must come out of the collaboration between brewers and students. :) 😁

hell6.jpg

The beer is yellow in color with a lot of solid and creamy foam. I can smell the hop aroma before I take a sip, but it is not so pronounced in the mouth, other tropical and fruity flavors and caramel also come in.
In the aftertaste, the bitterness of the hops blends with citrus and lasts for quite some time.

hell7.jpg

Very drinkable and refreshing. Nothing is too much, I would rather say that maybe they could have been more courageous and emphasized all the flavors even more.
Unlike the first one, I would like another one immediately, but unfortunately, I don't have it. There will be one in my fridge, though, for sure.

🍻 😎 🍻

And what am I listening to as I write this?
Something from my yesterday #newtunes post again.

Spoon - The Hardest Cut

🍻 😎 🍻

More stories about beers?

2017 🍻 2018 🍻 2019 🍻 2020

Wieninger Lausbua & Pinzga' Phönix, STEAM Wiener Lager and Rieder IPA, Perlenzauber Hopfen Weisse and Atlantik-Ale, Silberpfeil Pale Ale & Bura Hurricane IPA, or Old Franz IPA and Bewog Hagger, or take a look at my post Landgang Pils and Perlenzauber IPA, there are links to 2021 beer tastings!

Stay healthy and enjoy your beer!

u9su13.png

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.


And if you want to share your beer experience,
send the story to the Hive BeerSaturday challenge for fun.

BEER token is ready for you, too :)

Thanks, @detlev who started all this!

btw: There's a new BEER Game in town: BEER PONG

🍻 😎 🍻

5% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@hive-187719).

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My NFT Showroom Gallery
Watch my 3Speak Channel
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency