I stayed consistent and killed it with 28 workouts in March 2022

March Gym Stats.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

What a month šŸ˜®ā€šŸ’Ø

March 2022 was the most active month I have had in my adult life. The only time I can think of that I worked harder than I did last month was when I was still a kid playing sports. It has been many years since I have trained to be a competitive athlete, but I am still feeling great thanks to some consistent effort in the gym.

It has now been about 6 months that I have been going to the gym pretty much every day. I am leaps and bounds beyond where I was when I started last September, but I know I am still only getting started with where this journey will lead me.

Last month I posted about February 2022 being my most productive month in years, read about that here. I set a goal to top those numbers the following month in March. Not only did I accomplish my goal, but I totally smashed my other records and can safely say March 2022 is my new best month.


Let's take a look at my March 2022 workouts:

marchstats.jpg

28 workouts in 31 days. That means I worked out 6 days a week every week and even did 7 days one week. I have been committed to this grind and it is paying off big time. Just look at the progress between February and March. I was already proud of my February stats, but now it looks like I wasn't even trying back then when you compare it to this last month of workouts.

monthscompared.jpg

I've increased the amount of time I spend at the gym during each workout. I am not necessarily doing more, I'm just slowing down the process and really trying to take my time to perfect each exercise. Going to the gym is one of my main priorities, so I have no reason at all to rush the process.

I am so psyched that I managed to nearly double my workout time and total calories burned. Every stat has been increased by a great deal and I am really feeling like my body is making some serious progress. It is still a slow process of growing into a total beast, but it is gradually happening.

IMG_7282.JPG

I'm now up to 180lbs or about 81kg. That seemed like an impossible goal years ago. I once struggled to maintain weight above 150lbs. I will be doing a separate post talking in more detail about how my diet is now vastly different and has me feeling a million times stronger and healthier.

IMG_7287.JPG

Looking in the mirror is something I advise doing less often if possible. You will never actually be able to see what is there in a mirror, you must remember that everything is reversed when viewing in a mirror. Then you also have to add in the fact that you just don't see what other people see. The best thing is to not be too concerned with how you look, but more with how you feel. I'm pleased to say that I'm very happy with how I feel these days.

One of the biggest things I've had to get used to is having clothes that actually fit tightly. I'm used to all of my clothing being loose and slightly too big for me. Many of my favorite shirts and pants are now too small for me. This has caused me to have to purge some of my old fashion items, which is a sacrifice I'm willing to make if it means growing stronger. It is just crazy to finally know what it feels like to have shirt sleeves that are actually filled by my arms. That alone tells me that I am gaining some mass, I don't even have to measure.

IMG_7290.jpg

I'm so happy with how hard I pushed myself all of March 2022. The results make me feel like all of this work is actually paying off. I think it will be difficult to beat these new stat records, but I am going to try. At least now I have raised my bar and know that my body can handle 6 workouts a week with no problems at all.

I look forward to sharing more fitness progress soon. Also, keep in mind that I have a before and after post coming soon. Get ready to see skinny vegetarian Daltono vs beefed-up carnivore Daltono. It is a drastic difference and you will surely be shocked to see it.


Keep up with all of my fitness-related posts by checking here.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: @daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote āœ…ā˜‘ļøDelegate Hive Power šŸ‘Create a free Hive account šŸ—½Follow me on Twitter šŸ—£šŸ¦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now