LMAC204: Patterns

Hello everyone! 😎📷

Today is day for making collages and here's my entry to the Let's Make a Collage - A Contest for All Creatives on Hive - Round 204 - 85 HIVE in the Prize Pool!

At home, if I happen to watch TV (very rarely), I have an old wool blanket to cover myself with if I'm cold. This blanket is woven in an interesting brown-ochre pattern, not like the colorful Iranian carpets, but close.
Well, I wanted to transfer this pattern to a collage. I managed somehow, but a collage would have been too boring. So I added some dynamics and filled in the blanks with additional elements. But there is no story here, just playing with colors and textures.
Yes, I drank four coffees in between, in case anyone wonders why cups of coffee.

📷 😎 📷

📷 😎 📷

Sources for the collage

LMAC.gallery

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @alex2alex.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @alex2alex.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @alex2alex.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @alex2alex.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @agmoore.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @agmoore.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @agmoore.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @agmoore.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @seckorama.

📷 😎 📷

The creation process

I made the collage in Photoshop.
I created a background using parts of the base image and textures.
Then I edited and mostly deformed all the other elements from the LIL gallery and added them as objects in the collage layer by layer.

Hope you have fun!

LIL Beneficiaries:

Recent (this year's) collages: Fiction, The Cage, Jubilee, Shift, Missiles, Diversity, Globalism, Enemy, Free Style: Hodl!

If you are interested in my previous work, here are the videos with sound for each year in the LMAC community:

LMAC2020 | LMAC2021 | LMAC2022 | LMAC2023

My contribution to LIL - LMAC Image Library - 760 images up to date.

And here's something else:
There has been a lot of development in Hive core but documentation is outdated and updates are needed. So I invite you to support and vote for Hive devportal updates proposal by @good-karma.

Support and vote for those exceptional witnesses:
@good-karma, @liotes, @fbslo and detlev.witness.

📷 😎 📷

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom
3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency