LMAC196: Globalism

Hello everyone! 😎📷

Sunday is my day for photo manipulation and here's an entry to the Let's Make a Collage - A Contest for All Creatives on Hive - Round 196 - 35 HIVE in the Prize Pool!

The first thought that came to my mind when I saw the house in the basic photo was that someone must be looking through the windows. Good. But what should they be looking at? Well, that's a slightly more difficult question.
I linked this to the UNHCR - the UN Refugee Agency - report, which says the number of displaced people worldwide this year is the highest ever. Around 110 million people! What a huge number! And most of them because of armed conflict and violence. Is this the globalization we want? Expectations that tensions would stabilize were completely wrong.

So the inhabitants of the house (or should I even say indigenous people) watch from a distance, through the windows, the crowds of unhappy people who, tired, frustrated, slowly getting fed up with everything, are trying to get to their better tomorrow which was supposed to be a symbol of freedom and prosperity, but where what they have imagined is not waiting for them anymore.

📷 😎 📷

📷 😎 📷

Sources for the collage

Pixabay

LMAC.Gallery

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @redheadpei.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @ddn688.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @ddn688.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @ddn688.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @ddn688.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @ddn688.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @seckorama.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @seckorama.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @seckorama.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @seckorama.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @seckorama.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @seckorama.

📷 😎 📷

The creation process

I made the collage in Photoshop.
First, I changed the background from the base image, leaving the house and adding the symbolic element.
The other objects I first edited and then layered into the base image.

Hope you have fun!

LIL Beneficiaries:

If you are interested in my previous collages, here are the videos with sound for each year in the LMAC community:

LMAC2020 | LMAC2021 | LMAC2022 I LMAC2023

My contribution to LIL - LMAC Image Library

And here's something else:
I post everything in the @ecency front-end. So I invite you to support Ecency Development And Maintenance #4 Proposal, because I would like to keep using it.
Thank you in advance.

📷 😎 📷

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom Gallery
My 3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency