Other Niche Communities Curation Report #108

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 108th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @corvidae
Community: Black And White

What kind of cemetery...?

It sits on the hill at the edge of the wildlife refuge.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @playfulfoodie
Community: THE WEEKEND

Hot and sweaty

Yes, lazy foodie! I'll be less lazy and boring this weekend. Big plans! Need tomorrow to get myself ready, torturing my poor legs, so I can look good in a skirt (nope, nothing left unsaid here!). Still need to plant some seeds aswell tomorrow. And then comes sunday. Which is a big day! Oh yes, it will be both father's day and my birthday. I don't celebrate my birthday, so we're just doing the big father's day tour. Visiting father in law and stepfather in law in the morning and afternoon... I think... hubby doesn't make plans, so I'm still not sure... and then heading over to mum for dinner and then maybe visiting dad later in the evening, if he is home in time after a barbecue.

Curator: @galenkp


Author: @dannewton
Community: Amazing Nature

European Hedgehog - A welcome visitor to the garden!

Regular readers will know that I regularly spend time moth-trapping (especially through the summer months). For those who don't know, a Moth Trap is a humane way of catching moths (via a bright light source and a box) and after collecting records and photographing them they are released the following evening.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @monster-one
Community: PhotoFeed

The streets, I love the streets, and, Should I buy the Ryzen 5 3400g? 🤔

I have always mentioned that street photography is my favorite for many reasons, it is challenging, it stimulates my senses as I must be aware of everything down to the smallest detail, I must know my gear and trust my instincts, know the most appropriate streets and times to get better scenes, have some control in editing to represent the colors that go best with the story, etc.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @amarirosil
Community: Catarsis

[Eng/Esp] Healing and overcoming: when life doesn't wait for the perfect circumstances (MI CATARSIS) || Sanar y superarse: cuando la vida no espera las circunstancias perfectas (MI CATARSIS)

I tell you that I have always had a "preference" for not worrying others and for achieving things by my own means and with my own strength, and this often makes it difficult for me to ask for help, or to communicate my indisposition about something, or even to show myself sad or overwhelmed openly; so today, that I could take some time to do something I am passionate about: writing, I decided to do it about myself and, deep down, for myself, more as an exercise of vulnerability and introspection; of course being grateful for the wonderful opportunity that Hive gives us to express ourselves in every way.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @sreypov
Community: ASEAN Hive

🍛 Bamboo Shoots Curry 👩‍🍳 From the Ital Khmeribbean Kitchen 💚💛❤️

Today @justinparke went to town and he saw people selling lemongrass, bamboo shoots, and green vegetables near the road. He bought them to come back home. I am glad to see them.

Then I go to buy coconut milk to make bamboo curry for lunch and to share with you all. I have not eat bamboo shoots for a long time already. I love to cook them with different recipes.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @javilinares
Community: CELF Magazine

King of the jungle pen drawing / El rey de la selva dibujo a bolĂ­grafo

Good morning everyone. Today I want to show you my pen drawing of the largest primate in the world and that is currently very threatened to the point that it is part of the red list of the International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN) unfortunately and all thanks to the action of the world's largest predator man. As a result, more than 100,000 western lowland gorillas are currently believed to exist in the wild, with 4,000 in zoos, thanks to conservation; eastern lowland gorillas have a population of less than 5,000 in the wild and 24 in zoos. Mountain gorillas are the most severely endangered, with an estimated population of about 880 in the wild and none in zoos.

Curator: @josuemonterola


Author: @ladybug146
Community: Ladies of Hive

Diary of a tradeswoman( uncensored ): rambles and the wisdoms learned getting old

I couldn't sleep, decided to have a coffee and somehow got inspired to write another perspective piece. One about getting old...Being sick I slept for a week and a half strait, the longest I could stay awake was about half hour at a time. Then I couldn't sleep for 3 days. It was harsh but then again, how much can a person sleep. A week and a half just vaporized in a hard slumber like a fart in the wind...just gone. Since then my sleep patterns are all messed up, I can only sleep every day and a half now but sleep for longer at a time. Sometimes my own overthinking prevents me from sleeping. This post will not be about my photography at all and will be a pretty long about probably nothing ,some of my experiences in the skilled trades as a woman. None of the images are mine and are all circulated publicly by various unknown artist none of them are mine but are relevant to the story and for the sake of breaking up the text. I start off with my favorite and one of the most powerful image created to uplift the spirits and support sisters in what sometimes feels like an unkind world.

Curator: @livinguktaiwan


Author: @selfhelp4trolls
Community: Hive Cross Culture !


The worst way to wake up in the morning....

It was a relative, not in my immediate family but just about as close as one can get. He was one of my favorite people growing up, though different lifestyles, interests and later time zones didn’t really lead to us having a close relationship. We both had a lot of love for each other though. I never had a single negative encounter with him, and he’s honestly the only one in my family that I feel that way about. That’s not to say I don’t love them, but our relationship was simple, and now that I think about it, that’s probably why I didn’t contact him much. I did not want to complicate things by showing him too much, or seeing too much. I’m sure some of his health habits would have led me to worry about the scenario we are in now.

Curator: @livinguktaiwan


Author: @uyapapua
Community: Black And White

Black and white on the loose beach

I took the photo in the Krung Geukuh harbor area of ​​North Aceh, because the beach position is quite good for this concept photo shoot. Dramatic clouds plus sea breezes make the photo atmosphere look beautiful and charming. In this post, all of you can see the beauty that comes from this black and white photo. For more details, friends, you can directly see the results of the photos in this post

Curator: @pavanjr


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency