[Eng/Fr] A Letter to My Baby Girl || Une Lettre à Ma Fille

Jardin.jpg

Day 20. Wow, next thing I know, it's the end already. Writing a Love Letter to Someone is up for today's challenge from 30 Day Blogging Challenge by @tegoshei.

I thought about writing a love letter to my husband, but I have already written so much about us on the previous post. Thus, I changed my mind. Instead, I'm dedicating this space to my little Anaïs.


Hello Baby Girl,

Now as I write this letter, I am watching you from the corner of my eye build a house for your dolls with little lego pieces. Your love for exploration runs through your veins. As you are currently housebound because of the pandemic, you find ways to amuse yourself.

Whenever I look at you, I still see the newborn that I held in my arms the night you were born. You taught me so much and I continue to learn more every single day.

You are such a ray of light. Your happiness, your friendliness and love for others along with your boundless energy is felt by everyone around you. I pray that these qualities flourish even more as you grow older.

May your curiosity to explore remain. May your thirst for creativity lead you to find meaning, purpose and joy. I will do whatever it takes to help you reach your dream, wherever your heart leads you.

I love you very much!

Mum

Letter to Anais.jpg

Jour 20. Wow, on approche de la fin. Ecrire une lettre à quelqu'un est le sujet d'aujourd'hui pour le défi 30 jours de blog par @tegoshei.

J'ai pensé à écrire une letter d'amour à mon époux, mais j'ai déjà beaucoup écris à notre sujet dans mes articles précédents. Ainsi, j'ai changé d'avis. A la place, je dédie cet écrit à ma petite Anaïs.


Coucou Ma Chérie,

Maintenant alors que j’écris cette lettre, je te regarde du coin de l’œil construire une maison pour tes poupées avec des pièces de Lego. Ton amour pour l’exploration coule dans tes veines. Comme tu es actuellement confinée à la maison en raison de la pandémie, tu trouves des moyens pour t'amuser.

Chaque fois que je te regarde, je vois encore la nouveau-née que j’ai tenue dans mes bras la nuit où tu es née. Tu m’as tant appris et je continue à en apprendre chaque jour.

Tu es un vrai rayon de lumière. Ta joie, ta convivialité, ton amour pour les autres ainsi que ton énergie illimitée sont ressentis par tout le monde autour de toi. Je prie pour que ces qualités grandissent encore plus en vieillissant.

Que ta curiosité d’explorer demeure. Que ta soif de créativité te conduise à trouver un sens, un but et de la joie. Je ferai tout ce qu’il faut pour t'aider à atteindre ton rêve, où que ton cœur te mène.

Je t'aime beaucoup!

Maman

Letter to Anais.jpg


Thank you for reading. Check out previous posts if you haven't read them yet and please join us in the 30 Day Blogging Challenge by @tegoshei:

Day 1 / Day 2 / Day 3 / Day 4 / Day 5 / Day 6 / Day 7 / Day 8 / Day 9 / Day 10 / Day 11 / Day 12 / Day 13 / Day 14 / Day 15 / Day 16 / Day 17 / Day 18 / Day 19

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency