What's in My Bag

what's in my bag.png

The contents of one's bag reveal so much about a person. I can't necessarily claim I can't live without these items. This is the topic for Day 9 of 30 Day Blogging Challenge by @tegoshei. Having moved to the Philippines, I found myself carrying these items all the time.

Bag.jpg

I am a Minimalist. Majority of my wardrobe is either plain black or plain white. My t-shirts don't have any prints on them, unless it's a travel souvenir or a french nautical stripe. So it is no surprise that I will be carrying a plain black bag that is large enough to accommodate stuff that a Mom-on-the-go needs. This is a simple inexpensive bag that I bought for myself as a Christmas present last year.

What's in my Bag2.jpg

Essential Personal Care (From Left to Right); a lip balm, my favorite BB Cream, Ethyl Alcohol a must- have nowadays, Dental Floss and a Black Waterproof Pascara. There is usually a bag of tissues and wet wipes but I ran out of them.

Whats in my bag 1.jpg

A metric tape, a mobile phone and coin purse / wallet. My metric tape makes my bag heavy, but it has always been a habit to have it.

Journal.jpg

My Journal helps me unburden and clear my mind. It is teeming with To-do lists. This is heavy and it's the thickest diary I have ever had. If I had to do long errands in the city, you will find this in my bag. It's dead weight, however. Thus, I end up leaving this behind when it isn't necessary.

A mini scale ruler that I had since college is usually found in my bag as well.

If you live in the Philippines , a Black Pen is used everywhere from signing government forms, immigration entry slips and a lot of paperwork.

Et voila! What about you? What's in your bag?

Check out previous posts if you haven't read them yet and please join us in the 30 Day Blogging Challenge by @tegoshei:

Day 1 / Day 2 / Day 3 / Day 4 / Day 5 / Day 6 / Day 7 / Day 8

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency