I am alive.

pexels-mikhail-nilov-7676255.jpg

Have you felt it recently? The self-accomplish feeling over something, even if it is a tad bit, little. But you still see the greatness in it because it speaks about you.

I mentioned yesterday about how fascinating I see the human brain here. Our existence in the world and so much we can learn if we never turn our back at it.

Before I started writing, I brewed myself a coffee to calm my mind and focus more on the task at hand. And now that I have gone way beyond the beginning, my mind became calmer.

I didn't know it would be this rejuvenating as I pen down the last sentence to the story I was writing on. For some odd reason, I feel like I can touch the sky.

If someone had told me I would finish nine chapters in two days, I would have laughed hysterically. "My brain can't handle that much load right now," I would have replied dryly. This is where the statement "Never say never" comes in. Truly, I have been busy, but I decided to carve out time from my busy time to work on this mini-novel. And it worked out even when the little time out of my midnight went toward it.

The moment I finished writing the last chapter, my inside jubilates and I didn't know when the statement, "I'm alive!" left my lips in jubilation.

The song that came to my mind was Celine Dion's song, "I am alive."

It has been a long while since I heard this song, and still, it found its way to my mind. Fascinating, isn't it? How uniquely intoxicating the human mind can be.

I am sure happy and glad this is a huge self-improvement on my part. In the coming days, I will be sharing each chapter every 2 days or so. I haven't come to terms with that yet.

Right now, there's a lot of self reflection and self recovery and re-evaluation on my part. I have found more ways to dig deep inside my mind and charge my brain with more tasks.

Today, I'll be taking a rest early, and tomorrow is another day to try something new.

What about you? What are you currently doing or plan to do in the next coming days? And in what ways have you improved yourself lately?


Image-Source and video used was gotten from #YouTube


Still yours truly,
Balikis.

Thanks for reading and listening.

Peace be unto those who crave it and more to those who chase it away.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center